Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Make-Out Tactics For A Travelling Ninja, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD] (DVD)
It should be worth pointing out that the only pity is that these boxsets don't come out quicker! Something geared more towards the speed of the Yellow Flash would be welcomed by all I'm sure!

If this was Series One then I'd use this review to reach as wide an audience as possible and appeal to new fans, but seeing as this is the third compilation installment, I can safely assume most of those reading are already well informed about this brilliant anime. Nevertheless, I'll try to keep this spoiler-free!

This complete boxset comprises volumes nine through to twelve, so for those who've already bought the single DVD releases, these are just the same episodes (101-153).

Series two, admittedly, cut us off midway through an arc, and a filler one at that, so this boxset really only gets back on to its main story track a little further down the line- near episode 113 I believe!

And there's much to look forward to. In fact, the lion's share of the episodes follow Sasuke and his continued descent. The remaining episodes that follow can be split into two sections. The first, a special double-episode recounting Kakashi's earlier years as part of Team Minato, might appear at first to be straying from the main storyline, but it offers a lot of insight into an otherwise unvisited area. Those up to date with the ongoing manga, too, will have reasons of their own for rewatching it. The second section, punctuated by a pretty pointless filler arc somewhere in the middle (144-151), follows Jiraiya, and we're reminded that he's so much more than just a Pervy Sage!

The final episode of this boxset will have people pulling their hair out- not becuase it's terrible or anything like that, but because it cuts off once again midway through an actual arc. So be well warned!

But I'm being pernickety. Shippuden's a fantastic anime, faithfully adapting Kishimoto's best-selling manga series, and despite the odd filler episode in this boxset, the majority of this season follows the main story arc, which only goes from strength to strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Killer B FTW!!!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD] (DVD)
This box set is the largest in the series but only by one episode. It includes some filler but has awesome arcs and fights.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD] (DVD)
Another amazing series!! Continues the story brilliantly and keeps you wanting more and more!! A must have for any Naruto fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Naruto! Squeee!, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Samantha (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD] (DVD)
Don't have much to say about this particular item except that as with all the Naruto box sets, it's brilliant :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best! Box Set of Naruto Shippuden yet!, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD] (DVD)
This is filled with some insanely epic! episodes. It has some really interesting & great story arcs we see a lot more of Sasuke and you see more of Naruto's growth in strength which is awesome and more of the mystery surronding the Akatsuki is revealed and also you get a look back to the past of Kakashi Hatake and his squad with mentor Minato The Yellow Flash, all in all it's pretty epic! it was in pristine condition so i recommend buying it from this site. My only problem is that they don't come out that fast if only they were as fast as The Yellow Flash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As awsome as ever, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD] (DVD)
this box set dost cover a lot of the main ark but what it dose cover is some of the best and most importantly has the kakashi chornicals witch is a favourt of mine from the manga. if you love naruto you need this along with the rest of the seires
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Naruto, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD] (DVD)
As usual the adventures of naruto are excellent.we have been waiting for this box set for ages and will no doubt watch them all countless times and wait ages for the next box season to be released.one of the best manga series I have ever seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD] (DVD)
I thought I would write a little something about this because it surpassed all my expectations of the series, it was so packed with action as well as showing the constant development of the characters that I was hooked after the first few episodes. I would thoroughly recommend this to any Anime fans or those followers of Naruto
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great series, 21 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD] (DVD)
I love naruto as a series, the only thing I don't like is when I get to the last disk and realize once its finished I'm going to have to wait around 6 months for the next box set... As far as anime go's this is nigh on perfect, highly recommend this season, if your already a fan then it won't matter you'll be getting this anyway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Confused, 31 May 2013
This review is from: Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD] (DVD)
amazing anime but the displayed image for season 3 has the wrong episode numbers on the side of the box which confuses me :S
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa59d8dd4)

This product

Naruto Shippuden Complete Series 3 Box Set (Episodes 101-153) [DVD]
34.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews