Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plus-sized bra of the dead
(Blank) of the Dead is hardly an original monicker for a zombie flick (or animated series) and I was weary that this would be set entirely within a school campus, thus limiting the epic scope of a zombie apocalypse. Thankfully the story breaks out of the high school at about the third episode and goes enough places for it to be ultimately satisfying – sort of...
Published 10 months ago by Inspector Gadget

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but seems rushed
The front cover has changed from the pictured cover on the product page, there is not o card as mangaUK stated they would include, cant blame the for the OVA because i knew it wasnt in blu ray or dubbed yet so that was cool, but over the blu rays quality pales in comparison to FMA on blu ray and eden of the east, im not sure who to blame, think the whole thing could have...
Published 19 months ago by KTNJ


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Plus-sized bra of the dead, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
(Blank) of the Dead is hardly an original monicker for a zombie flick (or animated series) and I was weary that this would be set entirely within a school campus, thus limiting the epic scope of a zombie apocalypse. Thankfully the story breaks out of the high school at about the third episode and goes enough places for it to be ultimately satisfying – sort of.

On day one of the zombie outbreak a single zombie appears at the gates of a private school and bites one of the teachers through the gate. Naturally (or un-naturally, rather) he becomes a zombie too and before you know it the entire school is infested. Amid the chaos four very large-bosomed girls and two boys band together, stay the night, escape through the city, escape from the city, and into the unknown world beyond. It's an epic story and there are plenty of beautiful babes with big, bouncing, beautiful boobs and panty shots if you are into that kind of thing.

The show is moderately paced with a few moments of excitement and good characterization. I'd like to see it continue but it's been four years so I think the fate of the characters is up in the air indefinitely.

The Blu-ray features a lovely 1.78:1 1080p picture with DTS HD-MA 5.1 sound. Extras are minimal. The cover proclaims that the OVA “Drifters of the Dead” is also included, but don't get your hopes up. Instead of the absolute ending I was hoping for this worthless addition barely reaches 12 minutes (minus credits and flashbacks) and does nothing. To top it off it's not even on a Blu-ray but a separate DVD. The cover art doesn't state this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars zombiesss, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you love zombies, anime and many laughs then would strongly recommend. the art work is amazing and your never in the same spot for to long, its wrapped round a odd love interest between all the girls and one guy but doesn't getting in the way of the zombie mayhem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had already watched the series online and thought it was awesome but blu ray quality just made this amazing :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot yet killer, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
High school of the dead is definitely one of the most entertaining anime shows that has been released to date. If you like sexy, action gun shooting and possible uncertain death by a plaque of zombies. This series is for you. Be careful may be too hot for some ;).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars all round good anime, 28 April 2014
By 
N. Merchant (south east UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great stuff. The story is more than enough to keep you interested & the animation is excellent. I watched it all in a day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watch them bounce, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: Drifters Of The Dead Edition (Series & OVA) [DVD] (DVD)
Plenty of action and gore to go around. Also more than enough fan service if you like looking at tits and arse. You filthy beggar you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 29 Oct 2014
By 
R. Porter (Warrington, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found it quite entertaining, if a little pervy. There's lots of cleavage, upskirt shots and bouncing boobs, but only 1 episode has actual nudity, and only from 1 character.
The story is fun and has likable characters. It's fairly violent but not that gory really. There are very few close ups of zombies being pulverised, it's mostly shown just as a baseball bat to the head and the zomb just flies away. It may be my imagination but it seemed to get even more this way after the first few episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teacher, Teacher there's zombies outside!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: Drifters Of The Dead Edition (Series & OVA) [DVD] (DVD)
ANIME REVIEW: So I finally bought this and just whoa. Ok I admit the panties shots and boobie jiggling are a slightly frustrating when you're really just in this for the story but getting past it is worth it!
There are over used plot devices & character traits too but hey nothing can be perfect. This is a story of survival, so it's either man up (which the character I call 'geek-boy' affectionately does epically) or die. I laughed when it said London was one of the only places maintaining order and me and my friends high-fived each other happily because ha I thought we'd all go to hell first.

By far this is one of the realistic depictions of zombie apocalypse I've seen in anime in awhile with people turning to crime, being affected by having to slay or loose loved ones and friends. It made my mum actually learn to tolerate anime because it was pretty good. I haven't watched the OVA yet (it's in japanese just so people know) but it seems like one of those 'oh we escaped and got washed up here' eps.

It's best to also watch through the credits as there are additional scenes sometimes.

PRODUCT & DELIVERY REVIEW: This came quickly and in good condition. The inside art and design is good with all disks packed great and not overlapping like say Haruhi Suzumiya's boxset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 3 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the series, looks great on bluray
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Typical Japanese..., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School of the Dead: Drifters Of The Dead Edition (Series & OVA) [DVD] (DVD)
Amazing series. Brilliantly done. Entertaining and funny. Not too short not to long. Once you over look the occasionally flash of some girls pants or the bouncing of her oversized boobs you see this is a brilliant short series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews