Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a bit on the long side
ordered the dress on tuesday and it's just arrived. it's a bit too long for my taste and doesn't puff out as much as the picture shows, also the netting is very scratchy around the waistline but all three of these problems are easily solved with a multi-layered tutu underneath. not keen on the hat so i've ordered a mini crown (also off amazon). all in all, it's a good buy.
Published 20 months ago by katie.s.

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So not what the picture shows
So I ordered this dress for my Halloween costume. For starts the hat in the picture is not what you get. You get some ridiculous cloth thing that looks stupid and does not fit at all with costume. The stockings aren't the same either. The skirt isn't as poofy. The only card symbol featured is the hearts, not all 4 as shown in the picture. The dress is pretty BUT is not...
Published 19 months ago by Jenny


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So not what the picture shows, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So I ordered this dress for my Halloween costume. For starts the hat in the picture is not what you get. You get some ridiculous cloth thing that looks stupid and does not fit at all with costume. The stockings aren't the same either. The skirt isn't as poofy. The only card symbol featured is the hearts, not all 4 as shown in the picture. The dress is pretty BUT is not what I paid for. I'm quite disappointed, and think the seller should take a picture of the dress and accessories that is more true to life so that other buyers will not be as disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a bit on the long side, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ordered the dress on tuesday and it's just arrived. it's a bit too long for my taste and doesn't puff out as much as the picture shows, also the netting is very scratchy around the waistline but all three of these problems are easily solved with a multi-layered tutu underneath. not keen on the hat so i've ordered a mini crown (also off amazon). all in all, it's a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this for my girlfriend for a party and it arrived within 2 days the dress is brilliant quality well with the money. The missing star is down to the hat even though it is free it doesn't really belong with such a great dress. Will 100% use seller again thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fitted perfect and looked great, 9 Aug. 2014
Very well made...fitted perfect and looked great. I brought an extra frilly underskirt to make it puff out even more. Hat wasn't up to much but I expected that and ordered a different head piece. Tights on photo were black and I was sent white but wasn't a big issue, still looked good. Very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the price!, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It arrived within 2 days, it fits perfectly and although the design isn't identical it is still a great dress! The only thing I would advise is an extra tutu underneath as it is not as puffy as the picture, furthermore, the netting is very itchy! But overall very good!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item!, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect fit! Well designed and made. Arrived quickly, although the stockings weren't with it, they were sent out quickly though. The lace underneath is quite itchy, so you may want something to go under to stop this. But all in all very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Queen of hearts outfit, 23 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this outfit it Fantastic
the only thing was I had to wear a little silk tu tu underneath as material was a bit itcy
and the collar didnt come with the outfit but I wouldnt of worn it anyway.
Everyone loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... some difficulties but when it arrived earlier I was disappointed it was uncomfortable and itchy the hat was an ..., 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I was looking through the reviews I was expecting some difficulties but when it arrived earlier I was disappointed it was uncomfortable and itchy the hat was an awful piece of material and was shaped more like a bowel not a top hat the hearts were falling of immediately before it was even out of the package and had an awful fishy smell I wouldn't recommend buying this unless your really creative and can make a bad dress moderately decent...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Different from photo, 5 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever Young Queen of Hearts Ladies Fancy Dress Costume Alice In Wonderland Costume Outfit + FREE STOCKING (Apparel)
As many of the other reviews say the picture Is misleading as the hat is pathetic and the skirt isn't as poof. I liked the look of it though even if it was shorter than expected, I had to wear shorts underneath to cover myself and stop the skirt netting from scratching me. With a crown it looked very nice but a lot of the hearts came off as they're no stuck in very well. Can't wear it again, but disappointed with the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Outfit great apart from hat . We bought a tiara to replace hat and that went really well with the dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews