Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes, all grown up.....and surreally real
Absolutely brilliant, season 4 epitomises what Heroes is all about, this pulls it all together. Not so much slicing and dicing, appearing and disappearing, it just simply makes sense of it all.

Good things must come to an end, but the ending doesn't quite make you convinced it's quite the end.

Grammy and Bafta winner..... Maybe If I was Hiro, I...
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by TS

versus
20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Great Television Tragedy
Heroes should stand as a great tragedy of television greatness; if left as a single season it would have stood tall with a reputation that would have made it untouchable. The concept of a second season wasn't terribly bad either it was just a question of whether the characters could be taken to new heights, whether new characters would engage and whether the stories...
Published on 18 Sep 2010 by Dickie


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a fantastic season, ruined by its past, 1 Nov 2010
This review is from: Heroes Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
standalone, this season is fantastic. it has everything a sci-fi fan wants, and i think the on its own, its almost as good as series 1.
the problem it that they are recovering from the disasterous series 2. series 2 was quite bad, and series 3 tried to fix the mistake by building on it. the writers apparently decided to just skip the effects of series 2 and 3, and go back to basics
it all starts with the old heroes trying to go back to their past lives, but it just dosent pull it off. most of the heroes have accepted their powers, but here, it is a huge step back. last time you checked, many of them wanted to become super heroes, and help, but here, they just use their abilities as little as they can. it is too inconsistent to be good
at the end of last series matt wiped sylars memory and made him think he iis nathen. it makes sence that sylar is fighting to re-emerge in his/nathens body. what doesnt make sence... is that slyar is now in matt's head, that makes no sence. and of course sylar, what can i say about sylar. when he gets back to his body he has an evil spree, nearly killing peter, and then he has a soft touch and wants to become good. that is an amazing idea, and it is done brilliantly... but sylar flipped sides more than a pancake is series 3, so it loses that effect.
the series has been canceled now, which is a shame. i feel that "redemption" was a very good title for this series, as it began to recover, leaving on the best cliffhanger by far.
i have to say this series is well worth buying, despite its downsides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant watch!, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If your a heroes fan like me then you will love the 4th series in the Hero saga! After ordering it came through the post very quickly before the estimated delivery date and it was well packaged too. Would most definately recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son went and got it, 12 Jan 2014
I was going to buy it for my son for his birthday, but he went out and got it himself so I do not have to now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film and Delivered on time, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Very happy with this purchase. We haven't watched the whole set yet but what we have watched it's just as good as all the other Heroes. The product arrived on time to. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SERIES ! UNFORTUNATE IT WAS THE LAST ONE !!!!, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes Season 4 (DVD)
RECOMMEND WATCHING ALL 4 SEASONS, AS I FOUND THEM ALL ENTHRALLING A MUST WATCH TO ALL THOSE IN TO SUPER HERO THEMED FILMS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good series, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i purchased this for someone else so dont really know what he thinks of it,but it was a good price and arrived in a couple of days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not as good as the other series, 30 Nov 2010
This series isn't as good as the others and the episodes seem to drag on.

It's still an enjoyable watch but not as gripping as the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes, 10 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I really like the Heroes saga and am very happy with the speed of it's arrival. I knew all I needed to as it is a continuation of the story, the price was very good as well considering from two other sources it was nearly half price, this was a bargain. The story was better as it revolved around a circus and other things were added, I dont want to spoil the plot for others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic series on BluRay, 6 Oct 2010
By 
Today i received a nice box including the four BluRays from Heroes 4. I finished to watch the first episode and....don't want to stop watching !! I hope the rest of the series keeps up this quality. Picture and sound are excellent on BluRay. Since this webshop doesn't provide accurate language details, i confirm the following language setup >>
ALL AUDIO tracks: (only) english DTS 5.1
ALL SUBTITLES: spanish, french, english SDH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heroes at its best, although wrong region dvd!!, 5 Oct 2010
This review is from: Heroes Season 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Heroes has been my favorite show since it first aired on bbc2 in 2006, and ive recently bought the first 3 series on dvd.I was very annoyed when it was cancelled as i felt the ''brave new world'' scene at the end of ''redemption'' left me very eager to see the next season.Another great show cancelled by NBC. well done. i think il wait a while to buy this season,, just until the price goes down a bit!

***UPDATE***

I just bought season 4, and it would not play in my dvd player, I then found out from the box that it is region one and not two! Since I bought it directly from amazon I assumed it would be region two? Very dissapointed with this!
Also, when I made this purchase, I ordered 'THE TOWN(2010)', this was also region one!
And incase anyone asks if I ordered from amazon.com by accident, no, I did'nt!
Usually very happy with my orders, but another item I ordered in January has never arrived. I think i'll considered shopping elsewere from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heroes - Season 4 [Blu-ray] [2009]
Heroes - Season 4 [Blu-ray] [2009] by Robert Knepper (Blu-ray - 2013)
12.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews