Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Long over due
I will admit I like ALL of the wonder stuffs albums, sure some are superior to others but Miles and co are good song writers and even an off period is better than many artists manage in their entire career. Escape from rubbish island and suspended by stars had their moments even if they didn't hit the heights of the earlier albums. Oh no is being hailed as a return to...
Published on 27 Mar. 2013 by Mr. Alexander Korbey

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh no....
I love the Wonder Stuff. I grew up with 8 Legged Groove Machine, Hup, Never Loved Elvis etc. They packed it in, then they came back with Escape From Rubbish Island and Suspended by Stars. The new Stuff had its moments. I still love a Stuffies gig, they beat the socks off anyone else in terms of putting on a crowd-pleasing bit of Indie thrash. I never miss them when they...
Published 17 months ago by M. Cameron


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Long over due, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I will admit I like ALL of the wonder stuffs albums, sure some are superior to others but Miles and co are good song writers and even an off period is better than many artists manage in their entire career. Escape from rubbish island and suspended by stars had their moments even if they didn't hit the heights of the earlier albums. Oh no is being hailed as a return to formand a great comeback... is it? Not far off if I'm honest. The changes in line up from the last albums has helped, especially former PWEI drummer Fuzz who seems a perfect fit.
Musically it has more energy than the previous two, perhaps three albums combined. the band are clearly revitalized. Lyrically i have yet to fully asses but some songs certainly have the same lyrical bite as miles has always had. More to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oh yes! It's The Wonderstuff, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No It's... The Wonder Stuff (Audio CD)
Having been a Stuffies fan in my doc martin wearing, Uni days, I wondered whether anything could top the soundtrack to my misspent youth. I needn't have worried. Miles Hunt is clearly still in posession of his superior song writing faculties, and I am back to dancing, although it's in my middle-aged kitchen, rather than the Student Union!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doesnt let you down!! ;-), 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic album!!! The stuffies jus get better and better :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have Cd, 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No It's... The Wonder Stuff (Audio CD)
Absolutely amazing album. They have not lost their touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No It's... The Wonder Stuff (Audio CD)
Tuuuuuuuuuuunes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No It's... The Wonder Stuff (Audio CD)
It was a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great cd, 27 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No It's... The Wonder Stuff (Audio CD)
this cd was just what I was expecting great songs every track is good and is great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonder Stuff, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No It's... The Wonder Stuff (Audio CD)
you just got to love the Wonder Stuff,back on form with this c,d ,and if you buy this get Erica Nockalls cd at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The new wonderstuff cd is a return to form, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No It's... The Wonder Stuff (Audio CD)
Enjoyable through out and the bonus cd is great. The cover of get up is the highlight for me. The stuffies are back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No It's... The Wonder Stuff (Audio CD)
cracking stuff to see that the wonder stuff are back and although their sound has mellowed with age, the lyrics and tunes are still top notch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oh No It's... The Wonder Stuff
Oh No It's... The Wonder Stuff by The Wonder Stuff (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews