Customer Reviews


355 Reviews
5 star:
 (206)
4 star:
 (55)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (28)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but the build quality could be better
I bought this controller intending to connect it to my Windows computer for retro gaming (I really like the D-Pad on Sony controllers) and the odd modern title here and there.

For that purpose, it fits the role magnificently. I can't find fault with this controller's design; it fits really well in my large hands and the buttons I need are easily...
Published 2 months ago by M. McMahon

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars SONY RECALL THIS PRODUCT NOW! IT'S AFFECTING TOO MANY PLAYERS!
So yeah.. the controller is of course much better than the PS3 controller when you first begin gaming. For FPS games it is a huge improvement having better triggers. It finally moulds to your hand like a proper gamepad, a big improvement, even with the analog sticks. The removal of the start button was pointless though. All in all, a leap forward for this gens...
Published 4 months ago by Mr Ian Trerise


‹ Previous | 1 2 336 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sticky R1/L1 buttons (frequent) Analog rubber wear. 2 weeks old., 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
Sticky R1/L1 buttons (frequent) Analog rubber wear. 2 weeks old.

I own two controllers (supplied with console and second bought from here)

Common issue (check online) Ive got two controllers both L1/R1 buttons stick and both analogs worn. Im not too insane on games I work full time and play in spare time. I do like this design although these controllers will not last long and at £50 you would expect them to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice colour & Controller, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought another controller to play 2player games with friends and now my primary controller.
Red is extremely deep and lush colour to see first hand. Controller feels slightly different to the original launch controller, not sure what they've done but in comparison to mine, it does genuinely look a tad different overall.
Must get thumbstick covers as they seem to start wearing after a few weeks of casual gaming which is frustrating considering the price!
DS4 has come along way, the touchscreen is also fairly responsive and fun to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great looking but the rubber on analogue stick breaks easy, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great looking Controller and sony got the new controller right as feels alot better than the old PS3 controller but the rubber grip on the analogue stick wears easy and rips. Only used this one for 3 months and it has torn already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but quality., 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
The PS3 controllers have always been comfortable and easy to use and the new PS4 controllers are no different.

They are easily held, even for smaller hands, and all buttons are accessible. In the past PS3 controllers' joysticks have been worn out, however 3 months on and these joysticks look good as new. I have purchased grips for the joysticks and these protect the joystick even better.

The only downside is the expensive price, however a must have for any PS4 owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Needs improvement, 2 Aug 2014
By 
Ben Adamson (North Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
I found that the remote was good - whilst it lasted:
After only a few weeks having me used it the rubbery plastic on the thumb sticks was worn through, leaving it hanging and uncomfortable.
I have also been through 2 remotes because both times the R2 button has come loose and has no more movement, just a sloppy feel.
The remote however is very comfortable for the duration of time it lasts, very ergonomic and fits just as well as an XBox controller in your hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great at first, 1 July 2014
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
Looks good, feels very good, much better then the PS3 pad but,, breaks quick, I rarely play this console and im gentle with the analogue sticks but the left one has worn off, some people are ok with this in some of these reviews and are getting fairly defensive for Sony, but im not ok with this as they are expensive to replace, I can send back to Sony which I did for a replacement but that took 14 days and either way I shouldnt have to do this for something so new, the PS3 pad lasted years with no signs of wear so this clearly is a controller issue and not me, also the new pad seems to have a issue with the right trigger, getting frustrated but looking forward to Last of Us once its released and I get another Pad.

I was also an unfortunate one to recieve a faulty PS4, so my lucks not been great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great controller, with downsides, 29 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This controller is great but as with the standard dualshock 4, they have downsides, specifically, the rubber sticks. You need to have clip on grips for the analogue sticks because the rubber will split over time. They cost a couple pounds on here for 4 so you should buy them at the same time as you get the controller. Nothing else I can say that hasn't already been said, superb feel and build to the controller, so much better than the dualshock 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars controller, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
it surpass my expectation to even add those new features to it. so awesome
more than a controller. perfect whaooooo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It has broken within 6 weeks.., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
I am unable to contact the seller amazon eu s arl etc or send back the faulty controller as its past the 30days..i have just read online that sony and amazon will not replace any faulty controllers where the rubber is peeling.. this is disgusting as i am not a massive gamer, i game about 3hours a week inc weekends and this is faulty. please advise amazon.not impressed.. the console war continues with mircrosoft and i bet they would be more helpful to their customers....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb controller that has been greatly optimised for FPS games, 29 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
Played with this at the 4theplayers event at covent garden, the controller is a massive improvement! it has been made larger to allow larger hands to have a more comfortable grip and the new triggers are a treat to use. everything feels sturdy and responsive and the new touchpad work surprisingly well, especially in killzone shadowfall where you use it to control the bot you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 336 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4)
£39.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews