Customer Reviews


537 Reviews
5 star:
 (337)
4 star:
 (92)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (40)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but the build quality could be better
I bought this controller intending to connect it to my Windows computer for retro gaming (I really like the D-Pad on Sony controllers) and the odd modern title here and there.

For that purpose, it fits the role magnificently. I can't find fault with this controller's design; it fits really well in my large hands and the buttons I need are easily...
Published 4 months ago by M. McMahon

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great looking but the rubber on analogue stick breaks easy
Great looking Controller and sony got the new controller right as feels alot better than the old PS3 controller but the rubber grip on the analogue stick wears easy and rips. Only used this one for 3 months and it has torn already.
Published 7 months ago by kirsty mellor


‹ Previous | 116 17 1854 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing PlayStation 4 Controller, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This controller seems much nicer than the original controller, but it deferentially looks much better than the original. These PS4 controllers look and feel much better than the XBOX ONE controllers in this current gen. The battery life is not the best, but better than XBOX ONE's battery life and the light bar is a great addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best controller out at the moment, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
just much more comfortable than any of the pads i have used in my 20 years of gaming also works perfect with pc not just the PlayStation 4 and 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No USB charging cable included, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
Bit of a nerve to charge £50 and not even include a cable!

Controller itself is as expected, same as the one that comes with console
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy some thumbstick covers, 24 Jan 2014
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
Buy some thumbstick covers as the rubber wears out in 2-6 weeks of NORMAL play.

I take care of my controllers but the rubber is such it won't last 2 months of normal use.

Also the controller has two sections fitted together, you WILL start to feel moevement after a month a so ... apparently this is normal lol

Apart from that a decent controller, bit small but better than a DS3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kit, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Charlotte Dixon (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
Quick delivery from amazon. As expected from Sony the quality is excellent and like the new changes to the triggers. and saves the family arguments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Required for pS4, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had to buy this as an extra for PS4. I couldnt really rate it, but son loves it, albeit they are all very pricey, probably due to release of ps4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great controller, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the control itself is great and the colours are great even tho i like the black one the best atm but the delivery was not dispatched untill the release date itself which meant it arrived late and left me with one control for the release and had to cancel plans the next day for it to arrive ..... analog sticks are gonna take getting used to preffer ps3 anologs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Colour!, 21 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks awesome and really stands out, so far so good. Analog rubber sticks haven't started to wear off yet, i will update if they do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not happy I have been sent a US controller, 15 Sep 2014
By 
G. M. Fisher (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
Not happy I have been sent a US controller, yes it works but the warranty might now. It should say the controllers are USA stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what can I say, an additional controller for party ..., 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what can I say, an additional controller for party play but only purchased at promo price. Down side no charging cable included,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 1854 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4)
£39.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews