Customer Reviews


247 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin
Does what it's supposed to do, good quality. Just a bit expensive to say it's just a controller. But, I would recommend
Published 3 months ago by Sam Jackson

versus
29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PS4 Controller
When your paying around 54 for a controller you expect the analog sticks to stay in shape, yet after a week of no more than 2 hours aday gaming the rubber parts start coming away from the stick itself. Which makes gaming really uncomfortable.
Published 4 months ago by Kenwardo


‹ Previous | 114 15 1625 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best PS pad yet!, 30 Nov 2013
By 
S. Donovan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
I didn't understand the hate for DS3 until I picked up DS4. Now it all makes sense!! This pad is brilliant, it's got real weight in it. It feels solid in your hands, it's bigger so it fits your palms much better. The L2 & R2 buttons are much more trigger like, so Battlefield and COD is much better to get to grips with.

The audio bit seems great. Killzone uses it to play audio tapes. So could see this being fantastic for future Fallout games.

The touch pad doesn't offer all that much as of yet, but could be really useful.

The only problem I feel this pad has is the 'share' and 'option' buttons, which are not all that prominent, they hardly stick out. So they can be hard to feel for and you sometimes press the touch pad accidentally.

Finally the Xbox controller has are real competitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
Good controller, feels good, works good. Nothing to complain about this controller. If you plan on playing with multiple people it's recommended to have one of these:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality product, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
50 and the rubber doesnt last a month on the thumb pads, my xbox thumb pads lasted years before splitting and coming away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
I've just had to purchase my third controller in less than two months. I bought the red one along with the controller that came with the console, and both have broken in exactly the same place, the R2 button. A hinge has come apart making it stick. I don't know whether there faulty, but I know a few others have had the same problem! I don't know if anyone else has had the same problem but if it happens again I will have to give up my playstation and go to xbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BIG Improvement over DS3, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Roslin Pepper (Tring, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
The biggest improvement over the DS3 is how well it fits the hands, it feels a little larger and has a more natural fit than its predecessor.

The thumb sticks are a little shorter, with a shorter travel, which may take a little getting used to. Triggers are excellent, just the right shape and spring tension.

Overall: Very impressed with the DS4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ABOUT TURN, 30 Dec 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
I received the PS4 on launch day and have been playing 2-3 hours a day since. Initially i was in LOVE with the controller..there was serious thought about the size and feel of the buttons and analogue sticks and i was proclaiming this may well be the best console controller since the N64.

HOWEVER

SONY really seriously has to consider allowing us to turn the lights off on the controller...the piercing coloured lights YES are very cool to look at but for goodness sakes surely sacrificing battery life for aesthetics is completely wrong! you have to charge this controller every 3- 4 hours...i am CERTAIN if you could turn the beams off youd get 10 hours easily! It loses 2 points for this alone.

SECONDLY

The analogue sticks are a major improvement on the ps3 controller but that really is not making any serious statements, the problem off the ps4 sticks is that they dont stand up to much gaming..they start to fray and chip after a while and im actually really concerned that once an Epic title is released and im going to be putting 50 hours plus into a game my controllers wont get through it. They arent massively damaged by any means but the beginnings of cracks and chips are forming.

THIRD

They arent very well put together. The controller grips arent slotting as well into place as id like and there is minor clicks and slides that annoy me and distract me whilst playing..i have to forcefully press it into place to stop in moving, its worrying as i reckon one drop onto a hard floor this thing will split faster than my belt buckle after 10 pints.

FOURTH and most definitely the most ridiculous point.

This controller does NOT support heavy recreational grazing of snacks! if you get your beloved cheese dust or crisp greasy crumbs on your fingers you are finished! there is absolutely no grip on the analogues !! hahaha this may actually be a good thing and stops me from nailing family bags of cheese puffs! infact i may add a point back on for this unintentional healthy improvement to my lazy existence !

Its a decent controller but marred with problems. i have to retract what i initially thought.

6/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its another controller, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
Its another expensive controller that you are forced to purchase seperately if you ever want your kids to play on the console with one of their friends should have given two controllers with the expensive overated PS4 IN THE FIRST PLACE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Analogue wear and L1 sticks, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
It's a good pad except for 2 things. The rubber has worn completely off of the left analogue stick after a few months use. The L1 button also sticks down when pressed also after only a few months use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed, makes Xbone controller feel cheap., 26 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
Excellent new pad. Touch pad, better speaker than what I thought and the sticks and triggers much tighter than Xbone cheap feeling design.

More comfortable and more things included inside the controller. A rechargeable battery for a start *cough* AA batteries in Xbone pad !! lol

This Dualshock 4 beats the lazily designed Xbone in every way like the much better rumble, D-Pad, butttons, comfort and everything thing above all better on Sony's next gen console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PRODUCT, 24 Dec 2013
By 
Fabricio (Minas Gerais, Brazil) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4) (Accessory)
This is very good product. Come to Brazil fast. Working perfect. Light control, comfortable, good fun for everyone. I recommend. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1625 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PlayStation DualShock 4 - Jet Black (PS4)
44.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews