Customer Reviews


600 Reviews
5 star:
 (257)
4 star:
 (134)
3 star:
 (107)
2 star:
 (49)
1 star:
 (53)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended
This game is a great open world sandbox game. It is similar to the GTA series, in how it controls and the gameplay. Except you can hack things to manipulate the city, to take down pursuing enemies, or to use camera's to find someone inside a building.
CONTROLS
The games controls are all easy to learn. C for cover Q to hack and E to interact. For me, the controls...
Published 3 months ago by A John

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Recommended
Many had very high expectations for this game & when I read some of the negative reviews it put me off at first.
But I decided to give it a chance & not expect much from it & I'm really glad I did.
This is a really enjoyable game.
I can see why some GTA fans may be comparing it & become a little frustrated but this is a good game in its own right.
The...
Published 4 months ago by Mr. S. Sage


‹ Previous | 136 37 3860 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs (PS4) (Video Game)
Game loved thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The other half loves it, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs (PS4) (Video Game)
boyfriend loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs (PS4) (Video Game)
it's not that bad .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs (PS4) (Video Game)
grandson very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't like Grand Theft Auto LOVED WATCH DOGS, 12 April 2015
By 
P. Hayden "Paul" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Watch Dogs (PS4) (Video Game)
I also loved Assassins Creed, although I never finished every single challenge on that. With Watch Dogs I completed every single challenge and earned every single upgrade. I don't normally like driving games and have tried GTA several times, but still didn't like it. There is driving in this game, but somehow I got on with this better. Loved the driving challenges and especially the puzzles.

If you aren't sure about the game, give it a go, especially now the price of this has come down and the pre-launch hype has faded.

Can't wait for Watch Dogs 2 !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So promising waste of time, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs (PS4) (Video Game)
Compared to what they showed at e3, this is a huge let down.
The graphics has been toned down a lot since e3, supposedly due to the "computational constraints" of the consoles it has been released on.
The mechanics are clunky and feels like it tries to be GTA and Assassins Creed at the same time.
In my opinion, the indecisiveness doesn't work.
The story is intriguing, but lacks the depth to truely draw you in, which creates a sort of "dragged on" feeling.
The same goes to the mini-games which get very boring, very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs (PS4) (Video Game)
One word...AWESOME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs (PS4) (Video Game)
good fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than GTA!, 24 Jun. 2014
By 
J. SANGHA "jin" (sheffield, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Watch Dogs (PS4) (Video Game)
This is probably the best spy game ever. The graphics are awesome and the gameplay even better. Finished the game within 3 weeks of purchase (maybe 6hrs of gameplay). Coming off the GTA games, I was worried that Watch_Dogs might be a knock-off copy. However, it turns out to be better than expected. The story, for the first time IMHO, is truly engaging and makes you want to complete each stage with a sense of urgency. Some of the missions do become repetitive but the final impression is positive.

No regrets with this purchase. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing game - ignore the haters!, 4 July 2014
By 
JT (Worldwide!) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Watch Dogs (PS4) (Video Game)
Excellent game. Not sure why people are disappointed with this. Maybe expectations were just set too high after the hype created from the first E3 reveal?

The hacking is quality, gameplay excellent and there is so much to do. Missions are varied and side missions are also fun. The only thing I think lets it down is it doesn't look next-gen on PS4. GTA 5 probably looks better on PS3!

Overall a superb game that you can easily get lost in and waste tens of hours which is a real blast to play.

Well done Ubisoft....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 136 37 3860 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Watch Dogs (PS4)
Watch Dogs (PS4) by Ubisoft (PlayStation 4)
£13.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews