Customer Reviews


238 Reviews
5 star:
 (151)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


93 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now you're playing with power!
Right. Let's keep this brief:

Pros
- This is probably the best looking game available on any console right now.
- The voice acting is top notch and the motion capture is the best I've ever seen.
- Character and power animation is similarly impressive.
- Delsin feels agile and easy to control.
- The power sets are superb and are well...
Published 5 months ago by gkhkhcch

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good, but maybe not the big ps4 game you're waiting for.
Good, looks fantastic, but not really doing anything gameplay wise that previous infamous games haven't done. If you're an infamous fan that loved the previous games, great. If they didn't set your world on fire, neither will this.
Published 4 months ago by Mr B


‹ Previous | 119 20 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 Mar 2014
This review is from: inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) (Video Game)
Got my copy a day early and this game is incredible

The attention to detail with the graphics in astonishing and the textures are gorgeous. They look next gen unlike titanfall the textures from titanfall look like something from counter strike 1.6

BUY INFAMOUS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PS3 iterations were better, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) (Video Game)
I've mixed feelings about this game when compared to Infamous and Infamous 2. The graphics for this version are a definite step up, however the gameplay just doesn't seem to be the same, it's not as involving and at times feels as though the AI simply isn't dialled in, primary example beingyou can walk up to an enemy with them being oblivious, then all hell breaks loose, shots hit you with ridiculous accuracey from all angles. But then it's just too easy to escape from an area, then come back to finish the job.

I cant't see me bothering with this game after I've completed it, which I don't feel will take long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good ole InFamous, 22 May 2014
By 
SacredWolf (Chester-le-Street) - See all my reviews
This review is from: inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) (Video Game)
Having played through InFamous 1 (but not yet InFamous 2) and now owning a PS4 with few games to buy, we would naturally give this a go. We loved it!

Climbing is much smoother in this game but the powers come with abilities allowing you to scale buildings (in fact the entire map) in seconds. The range of powers are interesting and once you have them you can switch between them freely.

I heard comments such as 'it is repetitive'... well yes it is. As are many great games! The side quests such as the graffiti were fantastic, a great use of the new controller. I suppose a slight annoyance might be that once you have a power you have to find relays to unlock moves, but you unlock the 'same' moves for each power every time you get a new one.

The story is brilliant, we found that we really cared for Delsin and his brother. He met characters and helped them to evolve into better people.

If you're low on PS4 games (likely) then give this a shot, it really is well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) (Video Game)
-great gameplay
-great characters
-bad story
-short game
-interesting free of charge dlc
-bad karma system that offers good replayability
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe the hype, 21 April 2014
By 
This review is from: inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) (Video Game)
I'll keep it short.
It just ain't THAT good. Both Infamous and Infamous 2 were better.
I wouldn't call the graphics next gen, the story is a bit pants (& quite short) and the characters are by and large either forgettable or horrible. The main character feels like he's floating around, even when he's running on solid ground.
I know it sounds like I'm moaning here, but I just don't feel like this is a next gen title, there is certainly nothing in this game that couldn't have been done on PS3.
That being said, at the minute there's not a lot else out there for the PS4, so you could probably do worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game but lacks length, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) (Video Game)
Good game definately worth a play, but story lacks enough length to be memorable. Good/Evil desitions nowhere near as good as they used to be and where are the side quests!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Amazing, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) (Video Game)
I loved the previous 2 games and was so happy to get hold of this game. To be honest, I never get too involved in storyline of games and just prefer the gameplay and scenery. Storyline seems pretty standard and can't fault it. I literally had just spent 2 weeks in Seattle for annual leave and when I returned home back in the UK the game was sitting on the floor by the front door. I was like a kid in the candy store and was so excited to start playing the game and comparing Sucker Punch's version of Seattle. I had fun exploring the city and looking for real life locations or areas inspired by real life locations that i had visited. The graphics and gameplay are brilliant. Smooth,HD, i couldn't ask for anything different. The only reason I've given 4 stars is due to small map (some may argue not a bad thing as the map is very detailed. I spent ages not using my powers and walking around the map. I was very impressed with levels of detail. As soon as you get the Neon power the map instantly shrinks as you can pretty much get anyway instantly) and short campaign. I've completed on both bad and game, and got all the tropbies. I traded it as soon as completed at Cex for 38 so not complaining. Personally the game also needs more traffic flow and a day/night weather cycle but none the less, a must buy /complete then trade in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) (Video Game)
brought this for son, he says it is a great game, arrive on time and not a bad price will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great looking game, 2 April 2014
By 
T. KIM - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) (Video Game)
The graphics is impressive and runs really smoothly on my set up.

Spray painting missions were really exciting for the first few times but gets really boring.

Really good fun, not thought provoking though....

I would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best PS4 exclusive so far., 1 April 2014
By 
Mr. Christopher D. Powditch (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) (Video Game)
Very fun and and graphically gorgeous. Played the main story 2 times so far to see both the endings and had a great time doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2124 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4)
inFAMOUS: Second Son (PS4) by Sony (PlayStation 4)
36.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews