Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Geo
I loved this romantic story, was captivated by the glamour of the world of music, and the life styles they lead, but it was the uncertainty of the new relationship and the romance that I loved.
Published on 4 April 2013 by Geo 28

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't even make it to the end of the book
If I could give this book 0 stars I would, I couldn't even make it to the end. The childish writing style coupled with a story line that a teenage girl could have thought up makes this book not worth reading. It's full of 'chance' meetings with rock stars, rushed sex scenes and plot holes, so glad it was free.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Geo, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play for Me (Kindle Edition)
I loved this romantic story, was captivated by the glamour of the world of music, and the life styles they lead, but it was the uncertainty of the new relationship and the romance that I loved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 5 April 2013
This review is from: Play for Me (Kindle Edition)
I really liked the story with all the twists and turns. Felt like the ending was wrapped up too quickly without dealing with the couples issues, but I guess that is how romance stories do end as real life is just too messy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I couldn't even make it to the end of the book, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play for Me (Kindle Edition)
If I could give this book 0 stars I would, I couldn't even make it to the end. The childish writing style coupled with a story line that a teenage girl could have thought up makes this book not worth reading. It's full of 'chance' meetings with rock stars, rushed sex scenes and plot holes, so glad it was free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Review, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play for Me (Kindle Edition)
Had the potential to be really good as the story line is really good. But it is quite rushed with lots of mistakes in. It was enjoyable though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play for Me (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. Entertaining could not put it down. Will look for more by this author as I am sure she has many more good tales to tell!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Different in a Great Way, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play for Me (Kindle Edition)
We're dealing with very great, independent main characters who can take care of themselves just fine but are simply amazing together. One thing I really appreciated about the plot was that there wasn't really a petty little fight that made the characters break up and hook back up in the blink of an eye. There was a bump or two in the road, but it came from external sources. It was nice to skip that overused drama bit. Like every book, there was your token absolutely annoying character and that award goes to Bunny, here, so just sit tight through her bits. It was a very fast moving book because it didn't dwell on meaningless drivel. There are a lot of really fun characters spread throughout the story which were just so fun to get to know. My only complaint is that there was one or two questions that weren't really answered or resolved in the end. You had enough information to infer the answers, but the author didn't actually bring them to a close. It didn't detract from how much I thoroughly enjoyed this story, though. It was fantastic. Highly recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, very enjoyable read, 28 May 2013
By 
Fongi C (Coventry, England. UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Play for Me (Kindle Edition)
Got hooked from start to finish. A very good story with great characters, wished it didn't end when it did, could've been a few more chapters. A few typo errors but looking past that it was a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play for Me (Kindle Edition)
What could have been a nice story was ruined by the awful writing style. Characters were one dimentional and I did not relate to any one of them. Certain events which could have been developed or expanded on were dismissed with a few sentences. At times I felt that the author had made a list of things she wanted to include and inserted them one ar a time. Maybe it was written by a fifteen year old in the 1950s? After all who uses words like "deflowered" any more. Definitely not to be recommended to anyone who want a good read. Thank goodness it was free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 23 April 2013
By 
Miss Z. Jones "harleyj" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play for Me (Kindle Edition)
What a hot story I couldnt put it down. The plot was so romantic woild live to read a follow up to this to see where there story goes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sheer drivel, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play for Me (Kindle Edition)
Down hill from the start thank God it was free I don't feel so bad skipping huge chunks , shower and utter rubbisb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Play for Me
Play for Me by Lois Kasznia
£3.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews