Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Read!!
In this books Nick, Marie, and Ishi have traveled to the Maldives to search for hidden treasure. Although when Nick and Ishi wake up the morning after they arrived Marie was gone. She had taken their plane and left. At least she left them with a weeks worth of supplies. Next thing they know, Nick and Ishi are held at gunpoint by women dressed in Indian clothes...
Published 11 months ago by SAMANTHA. WOODS

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing read
i found this short story very disappointing. the story as described made it sound interesting, but i may be more wary before i read any more about this character
Published 15 months ago by Mrs. Jill R. Coombes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Read!!, 26 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: Treasure of the Deep (Nick Caine Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
In this books Nick, Marie, and Ishi have traveled to the Maldives to search for hidden treasure. Although when Nick and Ishi wake up the morning after they arrived Marie was gone. She had taken their plane and left. At least she left them with a weeks worth of supplies. Next thing they know, Nick and Ishi are held at gunpoint by women dressed in Indian clothes.

After these women take Nick and Ishi back to their camp at gunpoint they meet Norema. A beautiful woman who reminds nick of Marie. Nick learns that there are Pirates that rule the island and by landing on the island they had basically signed their death warrant. Nick eventually makes a deal with Norema. If he helps her get her son back from the pirate Badri, who had taken the women's sons and made them his slaves.

Once they get to the cave where Badri and his band of pirates lived they thought they found the jackpot of treasure. They find Norema's son but with some terrible loses involved. Their reunion results in them being chased by Badri's pirates and they eventually get caught. It once again takes Smarts and some quick thinking and Amazing leadership from Nick for them to get away.

With Norema and the others now gone Nick and Ishi are once again on the run from Badri and his pirates. After a showdown in the cave of treasures between Nick and Badri, Marie of all people shows up to save the day.

This book was just as AMAZING as the first one.. There is never a dull moment in the Nick Caine books. If they aren't on the fun from someone or something there are always some funny situations and some majorly witty comments to hold us over. I highly RECOMMEND this book but it's best to start off with book 1!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced and exciting!!!, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure of the Deep (Nick Caine Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This highly anticipated second installment of a promising series did not disappoint!! This story continued to follow the adventures of Nick and Ishi after they went to the Maldives in search of more lost treasure, little did they expect they would be kidnapped by unlikely foes! There were particular parts of this book that had me laughing out loud and I was completely engrossed from beginning to end. At the end of this story I felt I had gained some insight into the lives of Nick and Ishi, and also into the sort of person Marie could possibly be. I am very much looking forward to part 3 of this adventure. Another highly recommended collaboration by two wonderful authors!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. Claire Heaford "Claire" (Cheltenham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure of the Deep (Nick Caine Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Another great read from these two authors. Again, I would recommend J R Rain and Aiden James to all who enjoy these type of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure of the Deep (Nick Caine Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
i have read nearly all of this authors books and each one is hard to put down.this particular title is in my opinion the best so far.start with his first books and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A promising series, 26 Mar 2013
By 
N. Gambles (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure of the Deep (Nick Caine Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is turning into a promising series, following the exploits of Nick and Ishi, stranded on a remote Maldavian island witha suspect treasure map and a band of what seem to be unfriendly women and a ruthless band of pirates all out to stop Nick and Ishi . Looking forward to the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing read, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. Jill R. Coombes (Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Treasure of the Deep (Nick Caine Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
i found this short story very disappointing. the story as described made it sound interesting, but i may be more wary before i read any more about this character
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Total Waste of Time and Money, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure of the Deep (Nick Caine Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I do begrudge paying for a book which I consider to be singularly lacking in any merit, as I believe the story lacks a plot, the writing is infantile; in fact a 5 year old could have done a much better job. I fail to see how the previous reviewers could have been so positive about this book. I only bought it because of their enthusiastic reviews, as I had never heard of these authors before.

The book totally lacks any depth whatsoever.

I am tempted to believe that the book authors were actually the reviewers who gave the book such high scores, and if they were, I commend them, because the reviews were much better written than the book itself!

I should have realized the book was lousy from the cheap price, which I suspect was deliberate to attract unwary readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure of the Deep (Nick Caine Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 17 Aug 2013
This review is from: Treasure of the Deep (Nick Caine Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Don't buy this book. The 1st 10% is recommendations for other books. The last 20% is the 1st chapters of yet more yes more books.
The story is written first hand holds no real structure and is so boring from start to finish. I suffered this book thinking it may get better and before that happened it ended.
Utter rubbish and a total waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected!, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure of the Deep (Nick Caine Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read the reviews on this book before buying, I think maybe that was a mistake as they all implied it was a none stop adventure story. How wrong could they be, I found the writing to be lacking as if it was rushed. The story also was lacking on for my tastes also. I won't be trying these authors again big disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews