Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still better than a lot of TV series around
Agree with the comments about it not being quite as good as the previous two series, but my wife and I loved it nonetheless and watched all four episodes back to back. It's worth watching for the quality of the acting and the rapport between the four main actors. It may not have had the impact f the first two series, but I love the quirkiness of it and the black humour.
Published 7 months ago by GOG

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
Having thoroughly enjoyed series 1 and series 2 I was looking forward to this one.
However.
It seemed that they just wanted to do a series 3 but really had no idea, or plot, on how to go about it. It is based in Cape Town, South Africa (where I live) and quite a bit of the city and surrounds can be seen. However, they have taken, rather loosely, some of the...
Published 16 months ago by MR PAUL D PRITCHARD


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Really poor offering from a stellar cast, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Alan Frehley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 1 was fantastic, series 2 was a quick cash-in on the back of series 1 but still very good.
Series 3 is poor, really poor. The actors just go through the motions. Jaime Winstone ruins whatever scenes she appears in. Too many loose ends, too many ridiculous scenarios and too many clichés make this a VERY disappointing addition to the series.
I have series 4 waiting to be watched, but after this ropey and uninspiring offering, I'm going to wait a week or so, I was THAT disappointed.
AVOID!
Even Glenister, Simm, Beasley and Warren looked like they rather be elsewhere.........but just goes to show if you offer them enough money and a great location, they're 'IN'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mad dogs, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic. Have watched the whole series and it has been brilliant. Would recommend it to anyone who has not seen it. All the actors play great parts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Goes Down With Every Series, 7 Mar 2014
By 
Peggy Stone (San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The first year had some wildly amusing black humor and an interesting situation, compounded by the protagonist's bad choices. However, with each series it becomes more drawn out, repetitive and ridiculous without becoming more funny (in fact, quite the opposite). I am mystified why the concept could not have been wrapped up with a single additional episode to the first series, other than to provide all involved their annual holiday in the sun with their acting friends. Fortunately these fine actors seem to have found other projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sad Dogs?, 28 Feb 2014
By 
V. Russell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Sadly not as good as the other two series. Series one was quirky and funny. Series two failed to live up to expectations but continued the story nicely. Three just got silly and I won't mention the Finale ... Shame really as it started so well, the producers should have stayed in Majorca.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars So Incredibly Disappointing After Series 1 and 2, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Michael A. Ash "Boro Boy" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
After the brilliance of series 1, the evolving, captivating storyline in series 2, series 3 unfortunately falls in to the category of utter garbage. Lazy and ludicrous script, this series completely loses the plot - and any semblance of its dark humour. Nothing more than a money making exercise, this was quite simply atrocious. I hope the inevitable series 4 gets back to the quality of 1 and 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mad dogs Series 3 DVD, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Good follow up to previous 2 Series, but not as gripping. It seemed more stilted. Perhaps Better in Series 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the first two, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
It was good to see the boys again but the storyline was not as hood. I like a bit of surrealism but several aspects were not believable. Therefore, my attention was not held as well as the first two series. However, I will look out for the 4th series with hope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent...gripping series., 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
A gripping series...one which leaves you wanting more. As the adventure continues it draws you in in, holds you there with characters the writers have made you genuinely care about. Can't wait for the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must see series, 5 Feb 2014
This review is from: Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This series is so good. Great performances from the 4 leads, we almost had to watch it in one sitting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD]
Mad Dogs - Series 3 [DVD] by Adrian Shergold (DVD - 2013)
£6.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews