Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Psychopaths Give You A. Headache, Ya Know?
Hans played by Christopher Walken is one of the surprises of this film, wry, iconic, and full of irony. He realizes before we do that 'psychopaths get tiring, ya know'? By the end of the film we know and agree.

Marty played so well by Colin Farrell is a writer in Hollywood, with, what else, writer's block,and a little bit of alcoholism. His character is a...
Published on 12 April 2013 by prisrob

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One eyed guy....
A struggling screenwriter inadvertently becomes entangled in the Los Angeles criminal underworld after his oddball friends kidnap a gangster's beloved Shih Tzu....

After the wonderful In Bruges, Martin McDonagh had something to contend with in his follow up. and while the movie is funny and very clever in some aspects, sometimes it's almost too clever for it's...
Published 16 months ago by Corey Newcombe


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous cast, original story, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Psychopaths [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this on the strength of the cast, having seen Farell in 'In Bruges' and wasn't disappointed. Can't really go wrong with Christopher Walken. A thoroughly enjoyable romp, and a bit different from your usual hitman fodder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'd give this seven stars if I could!, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Favourite film of the year for me. Very unexpected.

Colin Farrell's struggling screen writer is hilarious. The more his world unravels the better the film becomes. I don't want to delve too deeply into the story, but just want to say that all of the performances are impeccable.

If you like stories where the characters get into situations they just can't get out of and wind up just having to see it through to the end, no matter what, this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky, gripping and funny, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Psychopaths [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best film I've seen for ages. The plot twists and turns and there is a modicom of violence, but the script, acting and humour are of a very high calibre. I didn't think I would like this movie, but I loved it. I was gripped all the way through, and had a few belly laughs along the way. Would love to watch it again really soon, and have told all my friends to see it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Film, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Psychopaths [DVD] (DVD)
Very good film, clever and one to watch more than once.

Nothing like what I was expecting, the ending is really good as well! :) Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 13 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs. A. Nicol (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Psychopaths [DVD] (DVD)
Recommended to anyone who loves comedy/drama and a bunch of Assassins. Very well written and all
the characters work very well together,also very funny in places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good night in, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Psychopaths [DVD] (DVD)
In my opinion the storyline is more complex than "In Bruges" but with the same level of wit and intelligence. A good home movie night option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film!, 15 Jun. 2013
By 
Carolyn Nelson "Carolyn" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Psychopaths [DVD] (DVD)
The video was in a Very good condition, quickly dispatched, cheap postage and a really funny film. A good deal all round!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars In my top 3 favourite films!, 12 May 2013
By 
Mr. Ewen P. Trafford (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seven Psychopaths [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely adored this movie. I'd watched In Bruges and thought it was brilliantly made; though would probably only give a 4 or 4.5. This film has everything, beautiful writing (see the story of the Vietnamese in the film), humour, particularly through Sam Rockwell, who also stars in my number 1 film, Moon. The characters individual quirks complement each other wonderfully, and the switches from outrageously funny to deeply serious scenes and back again are woven together with great skill. A top cast for this film, and they all perform well. Hopefully this film will become a cult classic like In Bruges. I literally cannot understand anybody who gives this less than 4 stars, somebody needs to explain that to me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS MOVIE ENDS MY WAY, 7 May 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Seven Psychopaths [DVD] (DVD)
Marty (Colin Farrell) is a screen writer with writer's block. He is attempting to write a screenplay called "Seven Psychopaths" a grindhouse without any killing or grindhouse action. His friend Billy Bickels (Sam Rockwell) offers him ideas, which aren't exactly all fictional. Billy steals pets for a living while his partner Hans (Christopher Walken) takes them back for the reward. One of the pets he steals belongs to crime boss Charlie Costello (Woody Harrelson). The tag reads, "Return to Charlie Costello, or you wil f@#$ing die."

All this is going on while a real psychopath is killing Charlie's guys. The movie includes parts of the screenplay which ties things together.

This is a smartly written grindhouse which satirizes over-the-top grindhouse scenes with big shoot outs and exploding heads. At one point Hans remarks, "psychopaths get tiresome after awhile." Actually they don't on screen. Great film for grindhouse/ Tarantino type fans. Good dialouge.

Parental guide: F-bombs, brief sex, nudity (Christine Marzano)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seven Psychopaths [DVD] (DVD)
I just loved this film. Everything about it was perfect. Walken almost plays himself in many ways and the casting is just amazing. Funny, smart and one of my favourite films now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seven Psychopaths [DVD]
Seven Psychopaths [DVD] by Martin McDonagh (DVD - 2013)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews