Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Present For My Husband
We are both fans of I.R.T. As soon as they are released then they are purchased for his collection. Adore the characters, especially Alex. We are missing Lisa in this series, hopefully she may return at some point.
Published 22 months ago by Mrs. P, Harvey

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Been there, done that?
Six series in and I'm starting to feel that there isn't much else that IRT can tell us.

Ice is slippy, snow is cold and no one in their right minds would want to drive a huge lorry across a frozen lake.

What saves this is the competition between the drivers, and even that feels a bit staged these days. Also this series sees 100% males drivers. Seeing...
Published 21 months ago by M. K. TAYLOR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Been there, done that?, 12 Jun. 2013
By 
M. K. TAYLOR - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Six series in and I'm starting to feel that there isn't much else that IRT can tell us.

Ice is slippy, snow is cold and no one in their right minds would want to drive a huge lorry across a frozen lake.

What saves this is the competition between the drivers, and even that feels a bit staged these days. Also this series sees 100% males drivers. Seeing how the female drivers cope in a mainly male world has been the highlight of the last couple of series and it missed here.

So - average for me, which still isn't bad but the format is starting to tire (or do I mean tyre) a bit now. Buy the other series before you buy this, especially IRT Deadliest Roads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Present For My Husband, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
We are both fans of I.R.T. As soon as they are released then they are purchased for his collection. Adore the characters, especially Alex. We are missing Lisa in this series, hopefully she may return at some point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ice road rage and cool locations, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
I was a little disappointed when I was watching this season. It's not as good as the earlier ones. It's an adult men acting like little children. There are mostly just trouble after trouble between the people, and people who I thought were nice, been nasty to others. I do know that tempers flare between people at times, but there's just too much about that. I give three stars to the people. Only Hugh and Alex get all five.
On the other hand, the locations are the salt of the season. I can't believe what kind of places truckers have to drive out there! What ever happens, they just have to survive and deliver their loads on time. I give four stars to the locations. I like this show because it's real people doing real job.
All in all, the season 6 is entertaining and exciting, with many close calls and oh no- situations. If you like the Ice Road Truckers, you just have to get this new season!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IRT season 6, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Another season on the ice roads driving in the most extreme circumstances imaginable, full of suspense, twists and turns. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ice road truckers season 6, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
it was deliverd on time it is just as good as the last one . every time i look at it i see something i did not see the time before .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trucking good!, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Arrived quickly and in great condition. Haven't checked the actual disc itself as yet as it's a Christmas present, but enjoyed watching this series when it was originally aired on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ice road, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
really good. But doesn't have Lisa Kelly in it :( but its still a good series. repesct the ice road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Filming, Amazing loocations BEST IRT EVER !!!!!, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the BEST IRT series !!!!!

Excellent insights into the characters, the politics of the haul road, the lives of the drivers.

Even the 'Carlile' Trucking bosses are pressed into service in one episode to haul explosives to a remote camp

!!!!

10 out 0f 10 documentary making at its absolute exemplary BEST !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ice road truckers season 6, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
very good series but i felt it missed something without Lisa Riley in it - i really enjoyed her in competition with the male drivers as in the the other Seasons. nontheless very watchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As good as ever., 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD] (DVD)
Nice to see some new faces but sorely missed the lovely Lisa Kelly, Where did they dig up PORKCHOP? needs a semi to carry around his ego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ice Road Truckers: Season 6 [DVD]
£12.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews