Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used to keep the puppies grounded !!
The gate is used to prevent two puppies from climbing the stairs. My husband fitted the gate in about half an hour using the templates supplied. Apart from spraying it white to match our staircase, the only modification he made was to add a two inch piece of wood to the bottom to stop the puppies wriggling underneath. My husband fitted an earlier version 11years ago when...
Published 2 months ago by Sleeper

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Decent looking though flawed gate with truly horrible instructions!
Thirty-five years ago, we built our own house. If house building was covered by the kind of instructions provided here, we'd still be building it! There's a large (A3) sheet of paper with pictograms in a flow-diagram style. But there's a lot of white space while the pictures are postage-stamp size, the labelling is ambiguous and - just to make things even more interesting...
Published 16 days ago by L. R. Porter


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used to keep the puppies grounded !!, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech, New Version) (Baby Product)
The gate is used to prevent two puppies from climbing the stairs. My husband fitted the gate in about half an hour using the templates supplied. Apart from spraying it white to match our staircase, the only modification he made was to add a two inch piece of wood to the bottom to stop the puppies wriggling underneath. My husband fitted an earlier version 11years ago when our daughter was small and he says that although the construction has changed very little, the current plastic fittings are a big improvement over the previous metal hinges and lock. The fact that it can be operated easily one-handed is a real bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent stair gate, 17 Jun 2013
This review is from: BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech, New Version) (Baby Product)
After the third stair gate ordered this one finally fits our larger opening at the top of our stairs. Safe, secure and just what we wanted with no trip bar at the bottom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Decent looking though flawed gate with truly horrible instructions!, 5 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech, New Version) (Baby Product)
Thirty-five years ago, we built our own house. If house building was covered by the kind of instructions provided here, we'd still be building it! There's a large (A3) sheet of paper with pictograms in a flow-diagram style. But there's a lot of white space while the pictures are postage-stamp size, the labelling is ambiguous and - just to make things even more interesting - the unnecessarily tiny pictures are greyed out. Why? 'Cos it looks nicer? It certainly doesn't 'work'.

It's great that the gate can cover a wider range of openings but the adjustable hinges (and closing clips on the opposite ends) can end up being screwed out a long way which allows them to flex and makes the closing procedure 'sticky' to use - you often need two hands.

The typically bland beech looks nice and it's a good, stable timber to use, with little risk of warping. But functionally, the gate is not a patch on the all-metal gate from the same manufacturer (and still with lousy instructions!) that we bought a couple of years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product (new version), 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech, New Version) (Baby Product)
This stair gate is my second gate, I got the old one first because people said here in reviews that the old one was the best, I got the new one this time as the old one was more expensive from other suppliers, I can honestly see no difference between the old and new, same wood same fittings, best and safest gate I have ever seen for the price, you wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still excellent, but prefer the old one. Great dog gate!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech, New Version) (Baby Product)
I already have the old version and suspect that it can't be bettered - and the new version confirms it. Still an excellent product though it doesn't quite fit the old fittings (if you are replacing one) and not quite as wide as individual panels. Easily 4*, But the old one is 5*. It's quite a pale wood which may suit more modern house finishes - the old one was (in my case) a bit darker. An outstandingly good dog gate too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech, New Version) (Baby Product)
I am very pleased with the stair gate, it looks good and is so much better than the ones that have a trip bar at the bottom. It comes with a template so it's very simple to install although the instructions aren't that clear. I'm thinking of buying another one to replace the old one at the top of my stairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Poor mans Lindam gate, 31 May 2014
By 
D. Wesley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech, New Version) (Baby Product)
Not to bad gate but misses the finesse of a Lindam gate.
It does not have a spring which is a downside as it would help when trying to open the gate one handed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Adjustable gate, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech, New Version) (Baby Product)
I have been using it for a 6 months and would be perfect but it is not. It gets loose and not easy to click it back to close the gate. It is a bit annoying especially when holding the baby. Has to be adjusted accordingly again. But in overall it does it's job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NEW VERSION... WHY BOTHER??, 7 Sep 2013
By 
B. Swift "budog007" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech, New Version) (Baby Product)
This NEW version really isn't a patch on the original (which is well worth the few extra pounds). It isn't as well made as they have clearly designed it to save themselves a few extra quid on production costs, it has less wood & poorer quality fittings. Don't trust the photos shown here as they haven't updated them yet. Stick to the original BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech) in the words of my 2 year old son...its stupid!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy!, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: BabyDan Multidan Extending Wooden Safety Gate (Beech, New Version) (Baby Product)
Lovely stair gate. Looks good, a real change from white. Easy enough to install, very adjustable in size.
I use it to keep the dog downstairs. He doesn't like it as much as I do. It cramps his doggy style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews