Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars58
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2013
Forbidden Friends is even better than Butterfly Summer! When Bee and Lizzie meet in Spain and become friends they have no idea what they will have to go through to see each other again in England. Their friendship is so special especially as Bee is being bullied at school. I don't want to spoil the end but I was in tears. I can't wait for Anne Marie Conway's next book.
by Lindsey aged 11
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Before this book I'd only read one book by Anne Marie Conway and even so I was DYING to get this book. Anne Marie Conway weaves an enchanting tale of love betrayal and most of all friendship. It's a truly beautifully written book- definitely one of my favourites. Top class as always . Recommended 100%!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
My 10 year old Daughter read this and at bedtimes she loves to read to me, was such an emotional book we both loved it. Can't wait for her next book, my Daughter has read all the books written by Anne Marie Conway. Very similar books are by author Kate Maryon.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
This book had me gripped from the very start. I read the book in record time. Characters that you can relate to, a good story with thought provoking twists. My mum read it after me and enjoyed it too!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I have been trying to get into sadder and more grown up books lately and I didn't think I would love it so much!!!
Since I go through 4/5 books a week It is a shame it's not a little cheaper. Totally recommend it to advanced readers around the age 9! Xxx
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
I think think this book is amazing, it gets better as you go along, there are so many secrets that get revealed as the book goes along and it always keeps you interested
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
I absolutely loved this book! Recently, I read butterfly summer and I thoroughly enjoyed it so I was over the moon when I found this book! I would rate this book 5 stars as it is absolutely brilliant!
Anne-Marie Conway is officially my favourite author!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
It was a fantastic book that really touched my heart it took me on an emotional roller coaster ride and I loved every minute I spent on it. I would read it again and again, I would highly recommend this book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
This is a moving story about two families who used to be best friends. A tragic incident caused the families to break friends, resolving never to see each other again until Bee and Lizzie - the daughters of the families of whom were only young at the time of the accident, met on holiday and became best friends. Neither Bee or Lizzie knew what happened on the terrible night of the incident, so they work together to uncover the truth and rebuild the special bond between their families.
Vicky age 11
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2013
It is a very good book and it really makes you want to read more. Though it is quite confusing as it is two story's moved into one
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.