Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly
I have previously purchased the older model of this item and needed an additional one to add. This worked perfectly. Was plug and play. Connected the device to the mains, hit the sync button on the main unit and also the new one, they paired up first time. Plugged it into the smart TV and hey presto i was on the internet. If you do not already have 1 of these, you need a...
Published 7 months ago by Sam

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars These adaptors are still not good enough.
Does not do what it says.Would not link up with the 2 previous versions that I have and gave very poor performance overall.
Published 25 days ago by G. Haigh


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DHP-308AV/B PowerLine AV+ Mini Adapter (Accessory)
I have previously purchased the older model of this item and needed an additional one to add. This worked perfectly. Was plug and play. Connected the device to the mains, hit the sync button on the main unit and also the new one, they paired up first time. Plugged it into the smart TV and hey presto i was on the internet. If you do not already have 1 of these, you need a pair of them to actually work. 1 for the main hub and one for the device you want to connect to the net. It is probably best to avoid mixing different brands for obvious reasons of incompatibility.
Please also note the reason for a short cable (as pointed out by a previous reviewer)is due to the item being located near your device. If you are trailing long cables over your house then it defeats the point of such an item. The 1 meter cable for me was perfect length, any more and it would have been pointless.
The good thing is they provide a CAT 5E cable rather than a CAT 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars supremely simple to use, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DHP-308AV/B PowerLine AV+ Mini Adapter (Accessory)
Set up consists of plugging the units in anywhere in the house and they just connected and were ready to go! No fuss, no complaining and since getting them no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It does work... You need TWO of them., 5 Dec 2013
By 
Mike Stevenson - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: DHP-308AV/B PowerLine AV+ Mini Adapter (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Don't be misled by reviewers who have marked this down because it 'doesn't work'... it really does, you just need two units. In actuality it's not a bad bit of kit at all, and for me - living in a large house with thick walls - this is a boon. But you have to read the manual, you have to do your homework, and you have to have a little bit of common sense and understanding of how these things work (or at least find someone who does). Largely speaking it is plug and play - although depending on your set up you may have to do a bit of fiddling - YMMV as they say. Essentially, if you're the target market, give it a try - just make sure YOU BUY TWO OF THEM :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars These adaptors are still not good enough., 8 Aug 2014
By 
G. Haigh (kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DHP-308AV/B PowerLine AV+ Mini Adapter (Accessory)
Does not do what it says.Would not link up with the 2 previous versions that I have and gave very poor performance overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars might be plug but not play, 17 Jun 2013
By 
sjs101 "SJ" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: DHP-308AV/B PowerLine AV+ Mini Adapter (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
After unpacking this and going online for web help instead of using the mini cd that comes with the product this item still doesn't work properly. the signal drops and stalls every time I have used this so far. I have different brand power line adapters in my house and have swapped them around but its still doesn't work properly suffice to say this is back in its box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not For Me..., 18 May 2013
By 
Miss M. L. English "Mary English" (Bath, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DHP-308AV/B PowerLine AV+ Mini Adapter (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a supposed 'plug and play' device.

I plugged.

it didn't play:(

After careful inspection I realised the reasons... which are multiple.

The box contains one plug-like looking device which you plug into your main supply.
One blue ethernet cable exactly 100cm long (ie very short)
A small cd the size of a small place-mat, that says on it
'WARNING: do not insert this CD into slot-loading drives.
You can download the product files contained
on this CD from the support.dlink.com website"

.....so I hurried off to the support website.

The box says the model number is DHP-308AV....the website says it is DHP-P308AV and that there are no documents you can download:(

The theory is you plug this into the mains, then into the ethernet input on your lap-top or PC (I've got a Mac Mini) and it will help you have faster speeds with your Internet connection.

It did none of those things for me. Not being able to read what I was supposed to do didn't help and I'm not computer savvy enough to make something work that isn't clearly labelled or has a set of instructions I can use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DHP-308AV/B PowerLine AV+ Mini Adapter
18.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews