Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great feeder
Absolutely perfect for the job. I've been using mine for 6 months now and have never experienced any issues with it; the birds love it. It's easy to disassemble and clean.
Published 14 months ago by Leon Kensington

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expensive for lesser build quality.
Had this about 9 months. It hangs from a covered spot and doesn't really get wet. It initially looks good, but the build quality is not there. The clear plastic tube is quite flimsy. No problems with birds liking it; however, never worth £18.
Published 11 months ago by Suerte


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Expensive for lesser build quality., 30 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
Had this about 9 months. It hangs from a covered spot and doesn't really get wet. It initially looks good, but the build quality is not there. The clear plastic tube is quite flimsy. No problems with birds liking it; however, never worth £18.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Had to repair it, 12 Mar. 2014
By 
I. D. Thompson "Ian T" (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
The feeder is well built but the removable feeder bar on the top feeding holes was very flymsy and the screw thread was ver slack on one side and would not tighten up sufficiently so I have had to use tape to reapir it enough to use as I didn't want to wait for a replacement feeder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great feeder, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
Absolutely perfect for the job. I've been using mine for 6 months now and have never experienced any issues with it; the birds love it. It's easy to disassemble and clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 July 2014
By 
A. Macpherson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
Fine but it fell apart after 2 days! Needed some attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Free Gift from RSPB with Membership, 6 Feb. 2014
This review is from: RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
I got this free with the membership I took out and since then although mysteriously one of the perches unscrewed itself, the feeder seems to cope well with the mixed seed I filled it with and the birds use it daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
The 'easy clean' system is very good and enables cleaning the feeder without any problem. The feeder is expensive but these seem to last for years, Cheaper feeders seem to break more easily. Very satisfied with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 2 Jan. 2015
This review is from: RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
Poor Quality item. As others have said the plastic tube is particularly thin and quickly started cracking. This item will not last long.
If the plastic tubing was made from a higher grade plastic it would probably be good as it is very easy to clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This item faulty as the wire hook for hanging feeder ..., 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
This item faulty as the wire hook for hanging feeder had not been manufactured properly. Feeder could not be hung up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mary 1, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
Extremely disappointed - the two bottom perches gave way and the plastic completely shattered after only two days of use and didn't even get a chance at the "easy cleaning" which was the main reason I purchase this particular one, a complete waste of money and at £18.99 + I had expected a much higher standard so unfortunately I am unable to recommend this due to the very short life of the product which was used on a guardman feeding station.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder (Garden & Outdoors)
Having bought so many feeders over the past year I now have an embarrassing pile in my shed which represents what could have been a huge donation to rspb (and I am a member). All seem to have problems with cleaning, accessibility for the birds or rain getting in.
I eventually stumbled upon this one which I hoped might at last cover all bases but foolishly didnt read these reviews before ordering.
Its been in my garden now for a month and to start with the birds dont like it; I think because the water gets in and spoils the sunflower hearts (and thats a lot of expensive waste). They only visit it when they are desperate and the other feeder needs shaking to knock the seed down. I also paid for a tray (expensive mistake) and they wouldnt go near the bottom ports with the tray on so I took that off but it makes no difference. I guess the bottom seed is more washed out and tasteless.
I expected the designers to come up with a product which is actually gonna work for my little visitors who depend on me, rather than what seems to be the case which is that they have produced something which is gimmicky and cheap to manufacture. I paid too much for this considering its basically redundant and almost unfit for purpose. It comes apart slightly easier than the models which need a screwdriver to dismantle but is still rather awkward to clean- its the shape more than anything.
Come on rspb- I expect better than this from you guys!
Update; Nov 2014
To be fair, I put this thing back up through the dry summer and the birds eventually decided to use it. However, the plastic has now cracked and split around the ports letting in even more rain which is why I'm back here looking for a replacement which- I might add - will not be one of these. I'll go for one of the metal ones which last considerably longer and are much more waterproof.
Happy bird watching :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RSPB 15-inch Premium Easy Clean Bird Feeder
£18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews