Customer Reviews


301 Reviews
5 star:
 (198)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


740 of 760 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't come much better than this!
This, the TZ40, is the latest iteration of Panasonic's top of the range travel zoom camera. I am writing this review having owned the Panasonic Lumix TZ20, TZ30 and now the TZ40. I've also used the Canon 260HS a fair bit which is comparable. Where relevant I'll try and highlight the changes from the TZ30 which is still available. This camera is positioned in a very tough...
Published 18 months ago by Pepper

versus
57 of 64 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as my old TZ10!
As a photographer with arthritis who can no longer hold a decent camera, I bought the TZ010 five years ago and it has been in my pocket ever since - a fantastic little camera. It finally gave up the ghost, and I bought the TZ40 to replace it. I need a light weight beast to shove in a pocket, get rained on and get knocked about. The TZ40 doesn't feel as robust as the...
Published 11 months ago by ElizabethLovick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its very good camera, starts up fast and easy to use. Does very good pictures. Looks nice and well built. Battery is excellent, it works very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 17 Aug 2013
i really luv this camera small but fantastic zoom. Great quality photos and easy took take a good shot.

the only reason I didn't give it a five is because there is more it can do but not much of a guide so very trial and error.

my other tip if you want to upload to facebook make sure you share with everyone, I only shared with me and it took me ages to work out how to let people view the photos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ40 camera, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ40EB-S Compact Camera - Silver (18.2MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, Wi-Fi with NFC, Built in GPS, 24mm Wide Angle, 50P Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The colour we wanted (silver) was out of stock so delivery was longer than we would have liked however it came when Amazon said it would. Its early days yet with this camera and many of the different settings as yet remain unused, however in Automatic mode it is a great point and shoot camera, the GPS seems to take a while to establish the current location but overall it seem a well built camera that I feel we will enjoy for many years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with purchase, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ40EB-S Compact Camera - Silver (18.2MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, Wi-Fi with NFC, Built in GPS, 24mm Wide Angle, 50P Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Excellent product, very fast shipping and service!! Highly recommended seller!! It is very compact and has great potential for the camera. Photos and video produced with high quality. A very practical travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good camera good service, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ40EB-S Compact Camera - Silver (18.2MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, Wi-Fi with NFC, Built in GPS, 24mm Wide Angle, 50P Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I'm a regular customer and my level of satisfaction is very high.The price was competitive the delivery was quick and the product is very good.A win win situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good camara but ....., 24 Jun 2013
By 
J. J. Curtis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent camara but the instruction to link with wifi, telephone etc. does not help. Cannot link up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed, 15 April 2014
I just got this camera and I'm very disappointed.

The menu is an endless labyrinth of presets and programmable settings and at the same time it fails to get a simple crisp photo in low light even in the automatic presets. All photos are grainy and blurry regardless of the presets and light conditions.

Very very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ40EB-S Compact Camera - Silver (18.2MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, Wi-Fi with NFC, Built in GPS, 24mm Wide Angle, 50P Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
We were surprised at the lack of quality of the pictures taken, especially when you zoomed in on the images. WE tok a lot of time reviewing which camera to buy, and wanted the new Lumix with greater MP thinking it'd give better quality but are not impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews