Customer Reviews


134 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Performer in a Sleek Body
Even though there have been newer versions released since the TZ35, I do feel that given the price, this camera is still great workhorse producing some stunning images. Keep in mind that newer does not necessarily mean better, especially when enhancements made are the inclusion of Wi-Fi, GPS or better frames per second.
Amazon will tell you that there is a newer...
Published 4 months ago by Antoine Camilleri

versus
205 of 219 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Third Panasonic Lumix to fail
This is a brilliant camera - excellent image quality, handles beautifully, enough features and options to satisfy just about anyone.

I love photography and my 'real' camera is a Canon EOS with 'L' series lenses. However, for walking/backpacking I need a small "point and shoot" which fits easily into a pocket and doesn't weigh much. A year ago I bought...
Published 17 months ago by BilboWaggins


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

205 of 219 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Third Panasonic Lumix to fail, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35EB-K Compact Camera - Black (16.1MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, 24mm Wide Angle, Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
This is a brilliant camera - excellent image quality, handles beautifully, enough features and options to satisfy just about anyone.

I love photography and my 'real' camera is a Canon EOS with 'L' series lenses. However, for walking/backpacking I need a small "point and shoot" which fits easily into a pocket and doesn't weigh much. A year ago I bought a Panasonic Lumix TZ25 which was an excellent bit of kit, until the focussing motors failed after 7 months. Amazon were brilliant and replaced it.

Three months later the replacement TZ25 developed the same fault.

I've been taking pictures for over 40 years and have ~never~ broken or damaged a camera. Both TZ25's lived in a hard case when not in use. They were not subjected to extremes of heat or cold. They did not got wet. They have not been dropped.

Amazon continued to be brilliant. They could not replace the second TZ25 with the same model because it wasn't available. They did, however, allow me to trade up to a later model, the TZ35. That was on 16th April. Today the TZ35 started to develop the same fault - the lens cover no longer closes properly and experience sadly tells me that this is the start of the motors failing and it won't be long before I can't take any pictures with it.

I'll reiterate what I said at the start, this is a fabulous little camera - great pictures, handles beautifully, but the build quality is unacceptable.

Thankfully Amazon have second to none customer service and have authorised a refund. Google searches lead me to believe that this is not an isolated incident and that Panasonic have a quality control problem which they are not fixing. I was paranoid with the TZ35 - it didn't spend a second out of the hard case when not in use; I know I have not damaged it.

I'll now be spending far more time that I want researching a non-Panasonic alternative :{
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Performer in a Sleek Body, 19 Aug 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35EB-K Compact Camera - Black (16.1MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, 24mm Wide Angle, Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Even though there have been newer versions released since the TZ35, I do feel that given the price, this camera is still great workhorse producing some stunning images. Keep in mind that newer does not necessarily mean better, especially when enhancements made are the inclusion of Wi-Fi, GPS or better frames per second.
Amazon will tell you that there is a newer version of this model (TZ55) when viewing the product page. However unlike the TZ35, the TZ55 does not sport a Leica lens. (A deal breaker for me).
-------------------------------------
Short camera review:

The camera comes bundled with a USB cable, lanyard, a very basic "User Manual", a CD and a DMW-BCG10E battery. Unfortunately no separate charger is included, so unless you have a compatible one, charging is done via the camera itself.

You will need to provide your own SD card. This camera takes SD,SDHC and SDXC cards.

The TZ35 produces well exposed, vibrant and crispy colourful images. It will also do HD video in AVHD and MP4 format. The power optical image stabilisation works a treat in minimizing blur caused by camera shake. The rich featurelist means that you can get very creative. It sports 14 different artistic settings in the "Creative Control" mode. A few of these are HDR, Sepia, B&W, Toy Camera, Miniature Effect, and my favourite.. One Point Colour. This will let you chose a specific colour and the rest will be in B&W. A host of Panorama modes come in quite handy for shooting those sweeping panoramas. Other modes are: Scenery Mode, Program Mode, Custom Mode, Aperture Priority Mode, Shutter Priority Mode, Manual Exposure Mode.

Key Features
○ LEICA DC lens with 20x optical zoom (35mm equivalent: 24-480mm) extendible to 40X
○ 16.1 megapixel High Sensitivity MOS sensor
○ Power OIS (Optical Image Stabiliser)
○ 3.0 inch 460k dot TFT LCD display sporting a light sensor. Very usable in bright light
○ Intelligent Auto mode (Great for novice users: just point and shoot)
○ Full 1080p HD videos in AVCHD or MP4 format
○ ISO 100-3200 (High Sensitivity mode ISO 1600-6400)
○ 3cm minimum focusing distance is good for very crisp, frame filling shots of smaller subjects
○ 5 fps full resolution continuous shooting

The TZ35 merits a well earned 5 star rating. It does what it is supposed to do, and it does it very well!

If you can live without NFC, Wi-Fi and GPS than this camera should be on your shortlist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie Mode, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35EB-K Compact Camera - Black (16.1MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, 24mm Wide Angle, Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Although this is quite an expensive Camera (for a Compact) in my opinion, the zoom is very good and gives pretty good images. I particularly like the 'movie Mode' as it saves carrying a more bulky Video Camera and the quality is good. I also like the Panorama mode as although it does tend to bend the subject your taking, it enables you with a landscape shot to get much more in.
I don't particularly like the charging on this model, rather than taking the Battery out and putting it into a supplied charger (as on our previous Panasonic, you attach the Camera to a supplied lead and plug that into the Mains Socket. this means you have to keep an extra watchful eye on the Battery state as you cannot carry a spare Battery with you unless you use the Camera as a Battery Charger. This is why I've given it 4 out of 5 Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am very happy, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35EB-K Compact Camera - Black (16.1MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, 24mm Wide Angle, Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
I am very happy that I bought this camera, got everything what I need. Pictures clear and sharp, Strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new camera, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very happy with the new camera only niggle is charging battery directly from camera and no seperate battery charger,but overcome it bought a spare battery and a battery charger now no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lumix TZ35, 16 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35EB-K Compact Camera - Black (16.1MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, 24mm Wide Angle, Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
I love this camera. How do they cram so many features into such a small package?. There are others I considered but this has blown the opposition miles away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars panasonic lumai tz35, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35EB-K Compact Camera - Black (16.1MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, 24mm Wide Angle, Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
I would recommend this to all my mates
it`s light, compact, easy to use, with it`s 20x optical zoom and 16.1mp it`s brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Camera, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35EB-K Compact Camera - Black (16.1MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, 24mm Wide Angle, Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
An excellent purchase, just what I wanted. Took it on holiday got really good results, from portraits to scenic shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great compact camera !, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35EB-K Compact Camera - Black (16.1MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, 24mm Wide Angle, Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Been looking for a replacement camera for my partners Sony Cybershot. After a great deal of thought decided on a Panasonic TZ25.but found this TZ35 on amazon at the same price.The results so far are 5 star would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pictures, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ35EB-K Compact Camera - Black (16.1MP, 20x Optical Zoom Leica DC Lens, 24mm Wide Angle, Full HD Video - AVCHD) 3 inch LCD (Electronics)
Very pleased with the picture quality. Menu easy to use. Great zoom in such a small camera. The on off and other buttons are small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews