Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Klaus at his best
I only received this album 2 hours ago and I'm already playing it for the second time. At 38 years old why wasn't this released decades ago? This really is Klaus captured during his most innovative and absorbing period. I have nearly all of KS's albums and would rate this in the top 5. Hopefully KDM will find more tapes of this caliber lying around on a dusty shelf just...
Published 21 months ago by SW rocker

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A liitle dis-jointed in places
This is a good addition to any KS collection. If I have any gripe its that I wish some of the old synth sounds were a little less harsh as they often dominate over the more smoother sounding guitar parts which are excellent.
Published 19 months ago by Mr Geoffrey N Sutton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Klaus at his best, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Schulze-Schickert Session (Audio CD)
I only received this album 2 hours ago and I'm already playing it for the second time. At 38 years old why wasn't this released decades ago? This really is Klaus captured during his most innovative and absorbing period. I have nearly all of KS's albums and would rate this in the top 5. Hopefully KDM will find more tapes of this caliber lying around on a dusty shelf just waiting to be released.
Belated congratulations to both Klaus and Gunther for an outstanding album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A liitle dis-jointed in places, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Schulze-Schickert Session (Audio CD)
This is a good addition to any KS collection. If I have any gripe its that I wish some of the old synth sounds were a little less harsh as they often dominate over the more smoother sounding guitar parts which are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing recording, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Schulze-Schickert Session (Audio CD)
I have had a bootleg of this for years, and thought that what I have sounded wonderful. Listening to this release was revalatory. It sounds so much better than the boot, that it's almost unbelieveable... Great dynamics. One of the best recordings released by either artist. This compares to Early Water by Gottsching and Hoenig...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Discovery!!!, 2 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Schulze-Schickert Session (Audio CD)
An essential purchase for all classic Klause Schulze lovers! I've never known of this CD existence and found it purely by chance. Those who, like me, love his works from the middle 70-ies, won't be dissappointed, for sure! The record while not being exactly on the same level, but can easily stand very close to such gems as "Timewind", "Moondawn", "Mirage", "Body Love 1, 2", which are the best ever from the German electronic music wunderkind. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem from the past, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Schulze-Schickert Session (Audio CD)
A classic album from the Timewind/Moondawn period so I was pretty sure it would be good bur a little worried about what the sound/recording quality would be like.
No worries, the recording quality is excellent.
So as to to the album itself - analogue heaven. If you liked his albums of the 70's (post 75 theu to 81) then you will love this.
Just don't understand why we had to wait so long for it to be released. Any other hidden gems about?
This one of those albums that will get played time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Schulze, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Schulze-Schickert Session (Audio CD)
A real gem from the early days and well worth a buy. Good production too and great to hear some "new" old stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great Klaus!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Schulze-Schickert Session (Audio CD)
This recording remenber Timewind and Moondawn, is a mix of them. But in this case there is a acustic guitar.
Timewind+moondawn+acustic guitar (Gunter)=> amazing music
Congratulations to KDM,
:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Schulze-Schickert Session
The Schulze-Schickert Session by Klaus Schulze (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews