Customer Reviews


6,599 Reviews
5 star:
 (5,462)
4 star:
 (664)
3 star:
 (189)
2 star:
 (86)
1 star:
 (198)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


275 of 310 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, but be careful of e-mailing it
When I asked a friend of mine's wife what voucher he wanted for his 50th Birthday she said Amazon. Since I knew my friends e-mail address, I thought it was best to use the e-mail option because it might be easier to redeem for him than a printed voucher, but after I sent it, I started reading the terms and conditions which state: "Amazon.co.uk is not responsible if a...
Published on 3 Dec 2011 by Mr. William Bimson

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expiration!
I live abroad, so sending an E-card is a perfect way for me to get gifts to folks back in the UK on time for birthdays or other occasions. Amazon has a great selection so it works out great for me. On the downside, Amazon gift certificates expire--they have 1 year life expectancy. You'd think that was plenty of time to spend it out...but it seems this is not so. I...
Published on 13 Mar 2011 by Kerry J Laing


‹ Previous | 1506 507 508660 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Christmas Gift was well received by my Son in Law who purchased some Kindle Books with the gift.

Gordon Cooper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bril Birthday present, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Considering that my son buys all his bits and pieces from Amazon, he was extremely pleased to receive the, Happy Birthday (Presents) - E-mail Amazon.co.uk Gift Certificate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Idea, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful to be able to send a gift to family in another country, better than mailing a parcel as they do not always get them in different countries, at least with a Gift Certificate you are sure that they will receive the gift that they have chosen.
Would definately recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Could be easier, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found it took a few attempts for the picture to upload and be usable and could not find ahoy to rotate the picture. Would also like the option of being able to buy a per loaded card in the supermarkets etc. Unsure if they exist but could not find any close to Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When shipping a gift overseas often costs more than the gift itself, and you aren't even sure what to give - an Amazon gift certificate is the perfect item. Family can choose what they want and have it sourced close to them so the shipping doesn't kill. Everyone wins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars E-Mail Gift Certificate, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great I really like gift certificates by e-mail as it means I am no longer late sending things. So if you are like me and tend to do things last minute.E=Mail Gift Certificates are for you too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars email gift card, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very quick and simple way to ensure someone gets a gift if you've left it late to visit or post. Lacks the imagination of a true gift but it's the thought that counts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars E card, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
gift vouchers - such a good idea
especially if you are in a different country to the recipient.
thanks for a good service,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a request by the recipient, my daughter, so was well received as she could order what she wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift Certificate, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Our son who continually travels a bit was delighted with his e-voucher. It enabled him to purchase what he required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1506 507 508660 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews