Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars true proffessional, 7 Feb. 2014
This review is from: How Football Saved My Life (Kindle Edition)
it shows you can beat the dreaded "big C" as i have twice. i am an Everton supporter too and love biographies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Football Saved My Life, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Football Saved My Life (Kindle Edition)
A great read for Bolton, Celtic, Everton and all football fans everywhere and an inspirational book for anyone fighting cancer or with friends or family who are fighting cancer. Don't let Testicular Cancer win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Fantastic BOOK Contains Wonderful Colourful-Photographs & Over 260 Pages, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
WOW... This is a VERY MOVING+EMOTIONAL "LIFE" STORY By "OUR FAMOUS BLUE-LEGEND, ALAN STUBBS".
"TOM BROMLEY" (a Publisher & Author+Writer) Worked with "ALAN STUBBS" On This BOOK.
This Fantastic BOOK Contains Wonderful Colourful-Photographs & Over 260 Pages.
Which is Suitable for ALL "EVERTON Fc & CELTIC Fans" & Those COLLECTER`S of FOOTBALL MERCHANDISE.
I would Say That This Book`s Suitable Reading For Teenager`s & Above.
(The Only Down-Side is That "Some-Younger Reader`s" may Struggle with Some-of-the Books Content.)
There`s a Really Lovely, Colourful Sleeve-(Front,Back & Spine), which Looks Fantastic On Any Display Unit+BookShelf.
This Is a MUST BUY for Every "EVERTON Fc, CELTIC & ALL Fans of FOOTBALL. XXXX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational story for all men, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whether you are a football fan or not this is an essential read. Although if you support Glasgow Celtic and particularly Everton it will occasionally reduce you to tears. Alan Stubbs shows in this book, a fantastic battling spirit which must have been in born. A fight to the finish with cancer and his striving to play for his boyhood heroes, Everton is inspirational. If you don't like this book - there is something wrong with you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming and inspirational read, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Football Saved My Life (Kindle Edition)
Great read by a dedicated and very brave guy, wish him every success in his new role of manager of Hibernian FC. He certainly deserves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If Stubbsy Scores, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Football Saved My Life (Kindle Edition)
Does Hibbo riot? I REALLY liked this book. I had no expectations and whipped through it quickly - some interesting info about Stubbsy's return to the grand old team and some insights into football. Recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An inspiring story well told, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Football Saved My Life (Kindle Edition)
Very good read. He tells his story in a direct and honest manner. I don't follow any of the teams he played for but I still found this an engrossing read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How football saved my life by alan stubbs, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Football Saved My Life (Kindle Edition)
A great book could not put it down a great read. Would recommend it to anyone in to football great..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How Football Saved My Life (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent read and brought back so many memories for me. A few tears from a 47 year old blue as Alan goes through his cancer battles but overall enjoyed every chapter. Thanks for writing it Alan. NSNO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars macho or not, 14 Nov. 2013
This review is from: How Football Saved My Life (Kindle Edition)
Excellent book very well written,here we have a male sports star who has a routine check up only to be told that he has Testicular cancer , and how he fought his battle against it with the help of his football club,family and friends.It should be an insight to all males macho or not just a simple rountine test can be a matter of life or death.Also Alan Stubbs mentions about other football clubs and player's who he has met and played football with during his career as a football player.Once you start to read the book you can't put it down .If you are a footie fan then when you read about the Manager's,Players and the football club's etc.,then you think back in time and how football has changed.Simple and easy too read with plenty of club's,player's and managers past and present mentioned.
In a way you can say a book of two stories i.e about Cancer and Football,and about life how you can either be a champion or a looser here we have a person who has beat Cancer and has really enjoyed his time as a football player and how he got his chance to play football. Excellent insight of a footballer player,husband and father,and about Testicular Cancer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How Football Saved My Life
£4.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews