Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's PERFECTION!
I loved Michael's last release "Heroes" and didn't think it could be equalled. This album does it though and is absolutely brilliant. Beautifully produced with some gorgeously lush (though not overpowering) arrangements, every song showcases Michael's wonderful voice.

As with all of Michael Ball's songs, you hear every single word - in fact, sometimes I...
Published on 28 Feb. 2013 by Trudy Bradburne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
I bought this for my mum and she has enjoyed listening to the disc, nice easy listening she tells me!
Published on 26 Jun. 2013 by Sq


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's PERFECTION!, 28 Feb. 2013
By 
This review is from: Both Sides Now (Audio CD)
I loved Michael's last release "Heroes" and didn't think it could be equalled. This album does it though and is absolutely brilliant. Beautifully produced with some gorgeously lush (though not overpowering) arrangements, every song showcases Michael's wonderful voice.

As with all of Michael Ball's songs, you hear every single word - in fact, sometimes I haven't even properly heard the lyrics of some songs until I hear Michael sing them. As for the voice, with maturity it is getting richer and mellower all the time. Quite faultless.

Treat yourself, buy this album and listen to one of the best singers ever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Stunning, 26 Feb. 2013
By 
Carolyn (North Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Both Sides Now (Audio CD)
Michaels' latest album is for me, a fan who has all his other solo albums, the best by far to date. This CD is perfect for a cosy night in; full of beautifully crafted songs all delivered with class and clarity accompanied with style by The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra.

`Both Sides Now' features a delightful musical arrangement including beautiful saxophone solos by Snake Davis.

`Perfect Song', a new song written by Lord Lloyd Webber and Leslie Bricusse will stay with you after the first listen; such a catchy but lovely song `perfectly' delivered!

`Suddenly', the new song from the Les Miserables Movie is another heartbreakingly beautiful song.

Michael delivers the Dolly Parton classic, `I Will Always Love You' in its original style; staying away from the big belty Whitney Houston version preferring to keep it pared right back which is perfect and again delivered beautifully.

For those of you wanting something a bit more upbeat there are the Leona Lewis classic hit `Run' and another new song given to Michael by Tim Rice from the new musical From Here To Eternity called `Fight the Fight' another great and very catchy tune.

Most albums have the odd song which is skipped on the playlist, not this one; there isn't a bad song on here.

The album closes with a rendition of Love Changes Everything which has been given a new twist and features the operatic vocals of Il Divo this is the perfect album - just buy it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another hit album for Michael Ball!, 2 Mar. 2013
By 
Avid Reader (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Both Sides Now (Audio CD)
This new album is wonderful - a new maturity and depth to Michael Ball's velvet voice. Some old favourites and some new songs - great mix. "Both Sides Now" has always been a favourite song of mine, but in Michael Ball's reading of the lyrics, it's a whole new song with new insights into the human condition. Extremely pleasing album,and so very good to listen to, over and over again. One of the best album purchases I have made in a long time. It is a great addition to my collection of Michael Ball recordings. I highly recommend this album not only to the legions of Michael Ball fans, but to all those who enjoy beautiful music. Bravo, Mr. Ball!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Both Sides Now, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Both Sides Now (Audio CD)
Yet another excellent performance by Mr Michael Ball who
in my eyes can do no wrong. Lovely CD for anyone who
appreciates good music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Eagerly awaited, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Both Sides Now (Audio CD)
I love Michael Ball, this one was a bit different from the norm, a couple of the songs will have to grow on me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Both Sides Now (Audio CD)
Simply brilliant!! It is one of Michaels best work. His selection of songs is great. And as always the songs sound much more beautiful sung by him. I love his new CD. For sure a must have for every fan of him but as well for every fan of great music. SO BUY IT!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
Steff (BRECHIN, Angus, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Both Sides Now (Audio CD)
Good combination of songs and the last track is one of my favourites and having Il divo sing with him just tops it off for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
J. Coe "Julie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Both Sides Now (Audio CD)
I love Michael Ball but this album has a great compilation of both old and new, I like the il divo duet but prefer Michael singing it on his own,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying, 6 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Both Sides Now (MP3 Download)
Brilliant. download quick onto mums mp3 for mothers day. Michael Ball excellant ll divo makes the last song come to life. would reccomend to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a Star!, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Both Sides Now (Audio CD)
Wonderful selection; some out of the ordinary routing. Perfect Song is just that, perfect. Excellent follow up to Sweeney, which still makes the hairs stand up on my neck. Easy listening - looking forward to the concert in May.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Both Sides Now
Both Sides Now by Michael Ball (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews