Customer Reviews


6 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0


1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful hi-quality aquarium but arrived with one smashed glass
Ordered this item two weeks ago, dispatched after 4 days and arrived after another 7 days (in estimate time). Price was nearly half-discounted and shipping cost was low. The aquarium is well made with hi-quality craftsmanship and comes with everything you need to set it up instantly (duo 24 w T5 lighting with timer and reflectors, heater inside Bluwave 05 internal filter...
Published 20 months ago by Robert

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tank is good the pump is very poor
The Dubai 80 comes with a Bluwave 5 filter which is very poor. The pump is not up to the job for this tank which is 120ltrs and clogs up too easily. I am having to clean it every 3 days or else the pump is sucked dry. Ferplast replaced the pump as I thought it was faulty but the new one is just as bad. I have now had to shell out more cash to get a different pump from a...
Published 16 months ago by MR S P Brown


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tank is good the pump is very poor, 25 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Ferplast Dubai 80 Aquarium, 81 x 36 x 51 cm, Black (Misc.)
The Dubai 80 comes with a Bluwave 5 filter which is very poor. The pump is not up to the job for this tank which is 120ltrs and clogs up too easily. I am having to clean it every 3 days or else the pump is sucked dry. Ferplast replaced the pump as I thought it was faulty but the new one is just as bad. I have now had to shell out more cash to get a different pump from a different company. Although the tank itself is very nice I would not buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OK starter tank, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
had this tank running for a couple of weeks now and the heater just exploded in the filter. The filter is not really adequate either and should be replaced with an external one. The filter is also quite obtrusive so it would help with that as well.

The tank looks nice though and would make an OK starter tank.

Wouldn't buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful hi-quality aquarium but arrived with one smashed glass, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Dubai 80 Aquarium, 81 x 36 x 51 cm, Black (Misc.)
Ordered this item two weeks ago, dispatched after 4 days and arrived after another 7 days (in estimate time). Price was nearly half-discounted and shipping cost was low. The aquarium is well made with hi-quality craftsmanship and comes with everything you need to set it up instantly (duo 24 w T5 lighting with timer and reflectors, heater inside Bluwave 05 internal filter -everything was in the box-). I must say that aquarium was shipped in original Ferplast cardboard box with no extra Amazon box in box, bubble/Styrofoam wrapping which is a minus. It is not possible to request/pay for extra packaging (is not available), so i think that getting one aquarium intact it's a bit of a gamble and luck (in my case shipping distance was almost 3000 km by truck). Customer service was 5 star as always and offered to refund me. Because I don't want to spin the wheel of fortune again, I'ved decided to buy this aquarium from local store and spend refunded money buying (from Amazon) extra aquarium hardware (non fragile).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80 ltre fish tank, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Dubai 80 Aquarium, 81 x 36 x 51 cm, Black (Misc.)
Excellent product, excellent service, they delivered personally, I would definitely do business again. The tank comes with lights and other items which will assist you with your new tank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fish tank, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Dubai 80 Aquarium, 81 x 36 x 51 cm, Black (Misc.)
Great fish tank. Easy to set up.
1st order turned up smashed but reordered and 2nd one was fine. Looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Aquarium. All in One.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews