Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrall - Humble but badass
Having read every single Warcraft Novel so far I was really looking forwatrd to my next piece of wow lore... it didn't disappoint. Great to read about Thrall again and the way his life has shaped him so far. There are some interesting little twists and turns I didnt fully expect, and a rare moment of tragedy for anyone who loves their lore characters. Lots of fun with...
Published on 16 Aug 2011 by Mr. D. A. Forsyth

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars adore the game, book is medioacre
That about says it all. Since I need fifteen more words, I will wish you all a very great life.
Published 15 months ago by Peg E. Atherton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrall - Humble but badass, 16 Aug 2011
By 
Having read every single Warcraft Novel so far I was really looking forwatrd to my next piece of wow lore... it didn't disappoint. Great to read about Thrall again and the way his life has shaped him so far. There are some interesting little twists and turns I didnt fully expect, and a rare moment of tragedy for anyone who loves their lore characters. Lots of fun with the Aspects showing different unseen sides to their personalities. Tales of Sacrifice in the most honourable way that dragons do. Carries on really well from her last book "The Shattering".
Overall a fabulous extension to the lorefest of the Warcraft universe. Thank you to Christie Golden - keep on writing for Blizzard!

Shando, Stormrage EU ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best warcraft books i've read in a long time, 19 Sep 2011
Like the title says, one of the best warcraft books i have read in a long time.

** this review may contain spoilers **

The background story of the dragonflights, and Nefarian's experiments with the Chromatic dragonflight offer some good inside knowledge in those events.
Thrall is as always the selfless orc that helps everybody, Horde and Alliance alike.

I won't spoil any more, but i found this a great read and recommend it to everyone interested in the lore of the world of warcraft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars W O W Thrall: Twilight of the Aspects, 7 Sep 2011
By 
Friends fan (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, then most of the W O W books I think are great. Really good story.

I play the game and like to take these books away on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lore Nerd or Hardcore Raider, 20 Aug 2011
If your either a Lore Nerd or a Hardcore Raider, this book will not disapoint, both me (a lore nerd) and my brother (a hardcore raider)read this book and found it both equally thrilling. Some points of the book make you simply unable to put down the book and your find yourself noticing the clock says 2am when you told yourself 'just 30 minutes before i go to sleep' at 11pm. An absolute must for Lore Nerds and Raiders alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Thrall: Twilight of the Aspects (World of Warcraft Cataclysm Series) (Kindle Edition)
A book to get lost in.
Perfectly described story of thralls struggle to find his true self after being a slave to the horde
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Thrall: Twilight of the Aspects (World of Warcraft Cataclysm Series) (Kindle Edition)
What an amazing piece of writing, words can't do it justice, characters are so well thought out, I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great read must have for all gamers wow son loved it would buy again from them good deal recommend to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect story, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anything that includes Thrall I just Love it... also Christie Golden is a amazing writer and story teller which gave life to Thrall if you want to read this befor you got to read others plus Richar Knaak`s books as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i bought these for my son, he likes WOW and has a lot of books to do with with this. he says they are very enjoyable to read and would highly recommend to anyone that likes this sort of thing, and especially if you play the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift for an avid wow player and ended up reading the book after he'd finished! I am now a level 71 mage haha!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews