Customer Reviews


465 Reviews
5 star:
 (387)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


110 of 119 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the Boy on the Beach
This one caught the imagination with me and a lot of people I know and it was refreshing to hear people discussing a British drama series rather than the latest American boxset. Dorset's Jurassic coast provided the stunning backdrop for a classic whodunnit that kept you guessing almost to the end. David Tennant and Colman are superb and versatile actors who teamed up...
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit long and drawn out, plot-wise.
It was fairly good entertainment but I thought it could have been covered in fewer episodes. I had read good things about it and perhaps my expectations were a bit high.
Published 14 months ago by Stephen Imbert


‹ Previous | 132 33 3447 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must buy, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch [DVD] (DVD)
excellent cast and storyline, can't wait until the next series. a must buy for crime and David Tennant fans everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch [DVD] (DVD)
Being a Clevedon girl I had to watch this as it was filmed a stones throw from where I live. It has been met with such acclaim and the reviews and talk about it have been constant. And having watched it I can see why, it is a fantastic programme. the actors and actresses are popular and well known faces which helps to add to its popularity.The storyline is brilliant and it is so cleverly written and presented to the tv screens that it makes for such an enjoyable and interesting watch. I would reccomend anyone and everyone to watch this as it is a complete joy to see. Finally there is something decent on our tv screens, rather than the usual repeats and same story lined rubbish that we normally have to contend with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great English mystery, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch [DVD] (DVD)
The English do know how to make a mystery. And when you order the disk direct from UK, it is even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tense, unexpected, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch [DVD] (DVD)
Great acting, unexpected twists and turns, and a surprising ending. Just what a good mystery is all about. Unusual characterization from a really well-known actor. I was so pleased that I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent series., 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch [DVD] (DVD)
Missed this series the first time round and decided to buy the DVD to watch and then pass on again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant storytelling, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch [DVD] (DVD)
This story kept me guessing from the beginning until the end. I had to keep changing my perspective and understanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Characters worked well together,good story line., 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch [DVD] (DVD)
Having heard about this series, I was pleased to have bought it, liked the characters, worked well together, waiting to see if a new series follows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good TV Series, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch [DVD] (DVD)
Good entertainment over the course of a few weeks. Reasonably made and no Superstars to bother you. Friends liked it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Required viewing, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent to have the whole set of episodes so there is no waiting for the next week to see where it leads
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gripping stuff, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broadchurch [DVD] (DVD)
Its as good as the reviews I had from friends which is why I bought it. Excellent acting, and the characters are so believable. I love the fact that my husband and I,after each episode would discuss who we think did it and why as I loved to do this with an Agatha Christie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 132 33 3447 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Broadchurch [DVD]
Broadchurch [DVD] by Olivia Colman (DVD - 2013)
£10.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews