Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (100)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so cute
What a bargain brought for my daughter for school and I have to admit a tad jealous it's beautiful. Lots of room and she has started a bit of a craze with design in her class kids all want one. Would highly recommended and it was boxed and posted fast.
Published 21 months ago by D.B

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but flatters to deceive
Bought for my 11 year old daughter to use for school. It's a reasonable size but not really big enough to hold everything she needs on a normal day (i.e. books, pencil case, lunch, etc. - not PE Kit). Exercise books fit inside but A4 sheets do not fit flat. The front pockets are fiddly to use, having magnetic straps and zips (the buckles work but are essentially just...
Published 5 months ago by JRK


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so cute, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a bargain brought for my daughter for school and I have to admit a tad jealous it's beautiful. Lots of room and she has started a bit of a craze with design in her class kids all want one. Would highly recommended and it was boxed and posted fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional, stylish and comfortable, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great bag, can carry a lot more than I expected. Lots of pockets, zips keep outside pockets secure. Good strong fabric so will be durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 22 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this bag for my granddaughter to use at school,she loves the design and has plenty of pockets and holds all her books easily.Good bag very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 18 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 16 yr old daughter needed yet another school bag as hers never last more than a few weeks where they have to carry so much. Not only is this standing up the the load but my daughter loves the design too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely will buy again, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this bag at the end of last year and it is still going! It was used everyday last term for school and is still good for this year.
Large capacity bag with smaller pockets and easy/comfortable to carry.
Will be buying another when this one finally goes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Backpack, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product with a lot of room inside with many pockets.
Fits well when using as backpack also easy to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal ,trendy and stylish, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for purpose,not oversized yet will hold everything for school or overnight stay tasteful design and colours also,shower proofed and a very good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant buy. A sturdy backpack that fits everything I need in while at the same time being totally different to anything that anyone else has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but flatters to deceive, 25 Sept. 2014
By 
JRK (Leicester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my 11 year old daughter to use for school. It's a reasonable size but not really big enough to hold everything she needs on a normal day (i.e. books, pencil case, lunch, etc. - not PE Kit). Exercise books fit inside but A4 sheets do not fit flat. The front pockets are fiddly to use, having magnetic straps and zips (the buckles work but are essentially just decorative).

The materials are good quality (not leather) and have worn well. It is not completely waterproof but does seem to keep showers out for the 30 minutes my daughter takes to walk home.

My main complaint is that after only 4 months of use both straps have fallen off at the top. The problem is the poor stitching detail where the straps join the top of the bag. Once one piece of stitching broke, the straps fell of within 24 hours. The same stitching connects the top flap to the bag, so that is now hanging on by a thread. My daughter is really disappointed (imagine if she'd paid for it!). It's a shame, as a bit more thought by the designer, and very little extra effort during manufacturing, would have made a huge difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great school bag, 24 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my daughter, she loves it and it has lots of pockets, and it a well made bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SwankySwans Girl's Barrita Owl Backpack
£12.20 - £18.76
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews