Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so cute
What a bargain brought for my daughter for school and I have to admit a tad jealous it's beautiful. Lots of room and she has started a bit of a craze with design in her class kids all want one. Would highly recommended and it was boxed and posted fast.
Published 24 months ago by D.B

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but flatters to deceive
Bought for my 11 year old daughter to use for school. It's a reasonable size but not really big enough to hold everything she needs on a normal day (i.e. books, pencil case, lunch, etc. - not PE Kit). Exercise books fit inside but A4 sheets do not fit flat. The front pockets are fiddly to use, having magnetic straps and zips (the buckles work but are essentially just...
Published 8 months ago by JRK


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so cute, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a bargain brought for my daughter for school and I have to admit a tad jealous it's beautiful. Lots of room and she has started a bit of a craze with design in her class kids all want one. Would highly recommended and it was boxed and posted fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Functional, stylish and comfortable, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great bag, can carry a lot more than I expected. Lots of pockets, zips keep outside pockets secure. Good strong fabric so will be durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 22 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this bag for my granddaughter to use at school,she loves the design and has plenty of pockets and holds all her books easily.Good bag very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 18 Oct. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 16 yr old daughter needed yet another school bag as hers never last more than a few weeks where they have to carry so much. Not only is this standing up the the load but my daughter loves the design too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely will buy again, 14 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this bag at the end of last year and it is still going! It was used everyday last term for school and is still good for this year.
Large capacity bag with smaller pockets and easy/comfortable to carry.
Will be buying another when this one finally goes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Backpack, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product with a lot of room inside with many pockets.
Fits well when using as backpack also easy to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal ,trendy and stylish, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for purpose,not oversized yet will hold everything for school or overnight stay tasteful design and colours also,shower proofed and a very good price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant buy. A sturdy backpack that fits everything I need in while at the same time being totally different to anything that anyone else has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trendy Owl Backpack - For Older Females Too - Great for Days Out, 4 Jun. 2014
By 
Alessi Lover "C.A.D." (Knightley UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A trendy backpack that is light enough for summer use (colour wise in the beige). Plus not heavy itself so you do not feel as though the bag is already heavy to start off with. I am a fan of owls, so this cute owl design is just perfect for me. Alright I may not be a girl ( well a lot older female) but still think this is fun and really useful.

Big space inside the bag plus two outside pockets, great for storing keys. At least you can get to them quickly. One of those bags for taking on a day out as magazine, bottle of water, snack, sun cream and all the other usual bits fit in fine.

Adjustable straps, so if wearing over a coat instead of just a tshirt in summer you can use it comfortably.

The material seems hard wearing but not at all waterproof, so thinking I will be using mine more now and into autumn. Would be a bit worried about using it come the heavy rain and that, as would worry that I could end up with a soggy bag. The bottom does have one of the same material as the straps, so at least it does not get dirty (the fabric) when you put in on the floor.

For the money on offer, for a summery/autumn bag which is really fashionable and fits just about all my bits and pieces into it comfortably a good one. If at full price with it not having leather handles and straps I would think again, as the handles and straps seem fine now but with not being leather how they will wear only time will tell. Am happy with it right now though as really useful when out shopping as can throw sunglasses, purse keys etc and they all fit.

Will update again and to wear etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but flatters to deceive, 25 Sept. 2014
By 
JRK (Leicester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my 11 year old daughter to use for school. It's a reasonable size but not really big enough to hold everything she needs on a normal day (i.e. books, pencil case, lunch, etc. - not PE Kit). Exercise books fit inside but A4 sheets do not fit flat. The front pockets are fiddly to use, having magnetic straps and zips (the buckles work but are essentially just decorative).

The materials are good quality (not leather) and have worn well. It is not completely waterproof but does seem to keep showers out for the 30 minutes my daughter takes to walk home.

My main complaint is that after only 4 months of use both straps have fallen off at the top. The problem is the poor stitching detail where the straps join the top of the bag. Once one piece of stitching broke, the straps fell of within 24 hours. The same stitching connects the top flap to the bag, so that is now hanging on by a thread. My daughter is really disappointed (imagine if she'd paid for it!). It's a shame, as a bit more thought by the designer, and very little extra effort during manufacturing, would have made a huge difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SwankySwans Girl's Barrita Owl Backpack
£8.99 - £18.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews