Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars47
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2015
it's ok and my baby likes it though I put the toy away because it's made of hard material (plastic) and the edges are too sharp for a baby. My baby once smacked it in his nose and that was it for me. They should have made it from a soft(er) material, such as rubber.
i don't recommend the product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Lovely little toy but my little boy (4 months) is not interested in chewing on it.
Then again he doesnt seem to put everything in his mouth yet.
the only thing he wants there is his hand and bib.

So maybe later on... i was just hoping this would help with his teething
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
Together with Munchkin Fun Ice Ring Teether, Sophie the Giraffe is a toy that helped the painful period of teething pass quicker.

My little girl had her first teeth while she was younger than 3 months and due to its size and lightweight Sophie was the dearest toy she liked to play, and she chewed it all the time.

Sophie The Giraffe is beautifully designed toy, easy to hold for baby, it's squeak is so cute, has nice rubber scent and obviously it has good feel in the mouth considering how much time it spent in baby mouth.

If you are seeking first teething toy I can strongly recommend you this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
My nine month old son really likes this rattle. It seems well made, the colours are attractive and it has a range of textures to explore. A good quality toy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
My daughter (4 months old) absolutely loves this toy/teether. Very easy to grip, the ears are a softer material which helps her easing pain in her gum. The best toy I've bought her so far, worth every penny!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
It's ok ish.
It doesn't rattle that much.
The giraffe's head is too hard for babies. My son hurts himself after hitting it on his head.
Will not recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
Great as a rattle! My daughter loves this to play with, and does use it as a teether more than the others I have bought for her - I think she likes the giraffe head!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Grandson likes this toy but at 3 months he can't manage to hold it and put it in his mouth although he is more than happy for me to hold it for him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
My daughter absolutely loves this!! It was a great little buy and I love the whole Sophie range. Was a good price as well...cheaper than the shops
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Bought this for my baby grandson, who already has a 'normal' Sophie - he loves this, as he can hold it much better than the normal Sophie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)