Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain
I bought this because I wanted a printer with lower running costs than my IX6550, which gives superb photo quality but wastes most of its very expensive ink in long cleaning cycles. Which magasine suggested this model has amongst the lowest running costs for the occasional user.
I have not had it long enough to confirm this, but despite the incredibly low price...
Published 12 months ago by fugit

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars May be cheap but better to spend the extra 10 for an Epson 312
Huge printer and no wireless capability. May be cheap but better to spend the extra 10 for an Epson 312, which is more compact and has wireless capability.
Published 22 days ago by nyclondontokyo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX395 All-In-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, 30 Page ADF and Scan to Cloud) (Accessory)
I bought this because I wanted a printer with lower running costs than my IX6550, which gives superb photo quality but wastes most of its very expensive ink in long cleaning cycles. Which magasine suggested this model has amongst the lowest running costs for the occasional user.
I have not had it long enough to confirm this, but despite the incredibly low price printing speed and quality are excellent and the flatbed scanner is a bonus (my other scanner is so old that Epson do not provide a Win7 driver).
The scanning software provided is adequate for most purposes but the scanner is even more versatile with Viewscan.
Definitely a bargain.The VueScan Bible: Everything You Need to Know for Perfect Scanning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX395 All-In-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, 30 Page ADF and Scan to Cloud) (Accessory)
This is exactly what I wanted. It is a shame tht it doesn't do back to back printing but apart from that the quality is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scanning, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Roger Abbott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX395 All-In-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, 30 Page ADF and Scan to Cloud) (Accessory)
Good value for your money when you consider other products available . I am using this to scan past business papers. Works well but gets warm and slows up if used frequently. Give it a break and start again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, but watch your other Canon equipment, 28 July 2014
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX395 All-In-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, 30 Page ADF and Scan to Cloud) (Accessory)
Having the professional Canon Pixma 9500 MK II printer, and with my wife using Canon all through her professional career as an FRPS on commercial and photo journalistic work, we need a replacement to our old Canon BJC 240 printer and Canon 8000F scanner when we up-graded our PC to a new Windows 8 Acer PC, this was an obvious choice.
Worked great straight from the box with just a few set-ups, but, and a big but, it changed the Canon Quick Menu from the Canon Canoscan 9000F to the printer menu, very bad news. I had to reset the Quick Menu to the scanner, and then add the Scanner menu as part of Apps to be able to run the two. So, beware if you have other Canon equipment that uses the 'Quick Menu'.
6 weeks on, having got used to the printing and scanning options, its a great piece of kit. Produces great black and colour printing, the paper feed and delivery feel a bit fragile, but overall happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX395 All-In-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, 30 Page ADF and Scan to Cloud) (Accessory)
Brillant printer well happy.very fast delivery.and a good price to pay.infact the cheapest around.so all in all very happy thanku
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CANON and BROTHER are the most reliable printers not HP or Epson - IT Professional, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX395 All-In-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, 30 Page ADF and Scan to Cloud) (Accessory)
According to warranty reports Cannon and Brother are the most reliable printer companies HP used to be good but they have fallen well behind trying to please the budget market. Also this is 40 I was willing to pay a bit more for a canon over HP but its cheaper!!!!!!! has fantastic colours and scanner also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great multifunction with feeder for scanning multiple pages, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX395 All-In-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, 30 Page ADF and Scan to Cloud) (Accessory)
I wanted a reliable multifunction that would print, copy and scan. This multifunction also has fax so that is just a bonus. I chose this Canon MX395 over the host of other multifunction printers in this range because of the ADF (automatic document feeder) included. I often have to scan several pages and the fact this can scan up to 30 pages at once made it ideal. Slightly larger than expected but for price its an amazing buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX395 All-In-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, 30 Page ADF and Scan to Cloud) (Accessory)
Great price and usual Canon quality. Not been through inks yet though so don't know how they will last, looks tidy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so far so good., 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX395 All-In-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, 30 Page ADF and Scan to Cloud) (Accessory)
this 84 year old lady has just set up this printer. not easy, as the instructions that came with it were abysmal. but going online and viewing the various videos I have done it[ gold star to me] have now got to fathom out the many button functions. a proper instruction manual would have been made things easier.
it prints well enough for me, so for price I cannot fault it.
ps... amazon delivered in 24 hours, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Cost Effective Machine for family use, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon PIXMA MX395 All-In-One Colour Printer (Print, Copy, Scan, Fax, 30 Page ADF and Scan to Cloud) (Accessory)
This printer replaced a Pixma that had given me good service for five years. This model has the advantage of a fax facility as well as printing, copying and scanning. I also like the fast copy facility. The instructions aren't brilliant but are adequate. The quality of print is good with accurate colour reproduction. The two replacement ink cartridges are easy to access and fit. I would recommend this printer as a cost effective machine for average family use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews