Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Dido - Freedom
Good record, but not one you can play over & over, as it gets on your nerves. Still it gets played around once or twice a week, so was worth buying.
Published 6 months ago by Little Bren

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit crackly
Cannot complain though as it was free!

The song itself is excellent and it's difficult to get it out of your head for a while after listening.
Published 18 months ago by Ian


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Dido - Freedom, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Little Bren (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Freedom (MP3 Download)
Good record, but not one you can play over & over, as it gets on your nerves. Still it gets played around once or twice a week, so was worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not disappointed, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Freedom (MP3 Download)
I had heard the title song and loved it.The rest of the play list is also worth listening to if you are a Dido fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Dido, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Freedom (MP3 Download)
Save Dido + two friends perform this on Jules Holland's prog. and loved it (especially the idea of percussion on a tea chest). Dido's voice on the recorded version is a little echoey compared to the live outing but her voice is still superb. Wish the verses were a little longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sampling new technology, 7 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Freedom (MP3 Download)
This is one of my first ever music downloads.
Being a vinyl-packing audiophile who even resisted the march of the CD ROM, you can imagine where I'm coming from; however, I had an Amazon voucher to spend and decided: "Why not?".
Coupled with the good tune that this is, I'm happy with my purchase.
Why 4 stars? I think it's one of the Dido songs that I recall easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this purchase., 25 April 2013
By 
This review is from: No Freedom (MP3 Download)
I love this song. I am a great fan of Dido. Great to listen to and will be purchasing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Freedom (MP3 Download)
Welcome back Dido after a long lay off.
Downloaded this track to sample then bought the album CD, great music and lovely lyrics again from Dido.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dido is back!, 10 Mar 2013
By 
D. Henrys (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Freedom (MP3 Download)
This received a lot of national airplay prior to release and I have to admit it grew on me quite quickly. I wasn't sure what I'd make of Dido's latest stuff. I loved the "Life For Rent" album, but couldn't quite get into the follow-up "Safe Trip Home", which never seemed to have the same melodic variations. If this single is anything to go by, the latest album is going back to what she did best and it's got one of those catchy tag lines "no love without freedom, no freedom without love" that you find yourself singing along to after the second or third listening. Looking forward to hearing the rest of the album now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I have this on a loop and it just gets better and better, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Freedom (MP3 Download)
I love the simplicity and emotion in this song. Does remind me of No woman no cry, by Bob Marley though. Which is why I gave it 4 and not 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Didi Dido, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Freedom (MP3 Download)
heard this on the radio, just had to have, love this song, Dido is just the best. She always makes me work along happily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: No Freedom (MP3 Download)
Its been a long time since I heard Dido, and this song doesnt disappoint, lovely and timeless, would definately recommend if youre a fan or a new llistener
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

No Freedom
No Freedom by Dido
Buy MP3 Song0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews