Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for zombie lovers
Fantastic. Great sequel and can't wait for dead weight. Exactly what a zombie apocolypse should be.
Could not put it down.
Published on 19 Feb. 2013 by mrs karen f murtagh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy but an enjoyable read!
A little cheesy, things tend to "work out" regardless of the strife that comes the way of the characters.

But on the whole I will read this again and enjoy it!
Published 14 months ago by Peter Manns


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for zombie lovers, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Calm: Book Two of The Dead series (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic. Great sequel and can't wait for dead weight. Exactly what a zombie apocolypse should be.
Could not put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great second book in an series, 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Calm: Book Two of The Dead series (Kindle Edition)
What an absolute brilliant story! I know some people might think all Zombie stores are the same. Defiantly not so! Having read lots of zombie books, I must say that this is up there with the best of them. New characters were introduced and some old ones bowed out. It kept going at a very nice pace, and managed to keep me interested right to the end. I will definitely be purchasing the other books in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dead Good (see what I did there), 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Calm: Book Two of The Dead series (Kindle Edition)
Good second book in the series. Enough to make me want to read the third book. Great characters. If I was caught up in a zombie holocaust, this would would be exactly the sort of group I'd join. In fact I intend to form a group exactly like the one in the book. We can then ready ourselves for the inevitable zombie outbreak. My skill that I can bring to the group will be wit and a baseball bat with nails in the end. "It's out of the park" will be my warcry. Craigslist here I come. Peace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping!, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Calm: Book Two of The Dead series (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable read, with engaging characters and an interesting storyline. Will definitely be getting the rest of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just as good as the first one if not better, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Calm: Book Two of The Dead series (Kindle Edition)
like i said just kept getting better and better a must read for all horror fans utterly brilliant top notch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read Great, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Calm: Book Two of The Dead series (Kindle Edition)
I have been looking for a good Zombie book for a couple of years and this one is fab.
Plenty of action and easy reading i would recommend this author.
The pricing is fantastic value per book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good., 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Calm: Book Two of The Dead series (Kindle Edition)
Pretty good. Cover a bit off putting as not very good. Characters well rounded and good descriptions are good. A good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Calm: Book Two of The Dead series (Kindle Edition)
Great sequel, very gripping couldn't put it down. Looking forward to the next book. Just don't kill off tick tock!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy but an enjoyable read!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Calm: Book Two of The Dead series (Kindle Edition)
A little cheesy, things tend to "work out" regardless of the strife that comes the way of the characters.

But on the whole I will read this again and enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ITS LIKE THE TITANIC WITH ZOMBIES, 31 Mar. 2014
This review is from: Dead Calm: Book Two of The Dead series (Kindle Edition)
Wow, I loved book 1 and could not wait for the 2nd book in the trilogy. I was not let down in any way. The story starts where the 1st book finished with the survivors on a yacht called the Dead Calm. They have found no where to land that is safe and clear of zombies, but they see a cruise liner floating in what appears to be a derelict stage and decide to board. There is a small number of survivors overseen by the pastor who is both a mercenary and a paedophile, his followers party and have no idea that the cruise liner is sinking. Steve and the team eventually take control of the cruise liner, and with his little band stock up the Dead Calm and leave the cruise liner to sink. They make their way along the Mexican Coast, fight off bandits and eventually end up finding another ship, and yes this one is also sinking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews