Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Word 2013 for Dummies
It does exactly what it promises. It's best used to refer to when you need to know something. Clearly written.
Published 15 months ago by Rocking grandma

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too much for consumption
only useful after one has learnt the thing needed
Published 4 months ago by Molls


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Word 2013 for Dummies, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2013 For Dummies (Paperback)
It does exactly what it promises. It's best used to refer to when you need to know something. Clearly written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2013 For Dummies (Paperback)
This has helped me enormouslyin getting back into the swing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy-peasy., 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2013 For Dummies (Paperback)
Easy to understand and has resolved all my issues.I'm not a ' dummie' any more. I no longer fear Windows 8 / 8.1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2013 For Dummies (Paperback)
There were parts I found very difficult to understand but most of it I went through very quickly. I am now trying out the DVD to see whether it can fill the gaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Meets expectations, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2013 For Dummies (Paperback)
I am satisfied because the content is what I needed. Having stumbled and muddled my way through I now have a reference point. Granted that some times the explanations are for real dummies, but all in all it reinforces what I knew and helps me make my work more professional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Word 2013 for Dummies, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2013 For Dummies (Paperback)
I find the up to date version of Word difficult to get to grips with (or is this because I now have Windows 8)? Anyway, I am finding "Word 2013 for Dummies" very helpful, and am now in the process of applying Mail Merge. This is quite an achievement, since not so long ago I was ready to throw my laptop against the wall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A practical help, 8 Nov 2013
By 
P. Eaves "writer" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2013 For Dummies (Paperback)
There is, if anything, too much information, but on the whole I've found this extremely helpful in getting to grips with the software on my computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am both a 'dummy' and a senior. I really NEED this book which saves me much anxiety!, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2013 For Dummies (Paperback)
I am a professional, award-winning writer. Slince buying my new PC which has Windows 8 installed, I've been having problems with Word 2013. With this book, I am problem free. I thank amazon.uk for providing it at a reasonable price and excellent service!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This was really needed, 11 May 2013
By 
S. Barnes-hannah "Red Silk" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2013 For Dummies (Paperback)
Bought for my husband who is a bit of a techno phobe and he had used it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's all there, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Word 2013 For Dummies (Paperback)
Up to the usual high standard for the Dummies range of books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Word 2013 For Dummies
Word 2013 For Dummies by Dan Gookin
£11.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews