Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente, 15 July 2013
By 
G. Connell (Manchester, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tierra (Audio CD)
I think this album is briliant. I'm a big fan of Vicente's and was really happy to see he'd got a new album released. As with previous albums I found this one to be a grower. Like all complex music, you don't warm to it instantly. And I'm not a great fan of Irish folk music, so hearing this for the first time was a bit of a shock. But he, and whoever did the arrangement, have done a great job of weaving together the two styles of music: flamenco and Irish folk. Plus as usual with Vicente there are touches of jazz and pop in places, and even a touch of funk on Cancion de Laura. Vicente's musical composition as usual is outstanding, beutiful melodies, harmonies and exquisite guitar playing. Hard to pick out a top track, but Roma is one that every time I hear it now I'm uplifted to the point of tears. That's how good it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mellow and insghtful, yet a subdued, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tierra (MP3 Download)
I have been a fan of Vicente Amigo for a long time and have all his albums. He has a very elegant style, his tonality crisp and lingering. I enjoyed this album, it is experimental yet true to the roots of his playing. However, the songs are not as diverse in melody as they could have been. Don't get me wrong, I think that he is a brilliant musician but the album on the whole is almost like reflections on his current journey rather than a statement. The tracks that stand out are "Tierra", "Roma" and "Rio de la Seda". It will take more listening to but I always look forward to hearing from this young maestro. Thanks Vicente.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spain on CD, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tierra =jewelcase= (Audio CD)
Superb, sensational, evocative music to take you to a different better place. This flamenco based CD is given a contemporary flavour to make it accessible to all music lovers. A must have in all CD collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flamenco Meets Irish folk, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tierra (Audio CD)
I love traditional Flamenco guitar music but this has a pleasant twist. Many of the numbers have almost an Irish Folk tune element which did not disappoint. I shall look out more of Amigo's C.Ds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Musician, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tierra (Audio CD)
Another great album from an outstanding musician and guitarist. The concept of mixing flamenco style with Celtic works very well and very original. In my opinion a 5 star quality work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 3 April 2013
By 
K. Irvine (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tierra (Audio CD)
I first saw Vicente Amigo earlier this year at Glasgow's Celtic Connections Festival. I instantly fell in love with his performance and went online to preorder this. I wasn't disappointed and have been playing it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great work., 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tierra (Audio CD)
It is GUITAR, it is MUSCI, It is VICENTE AMIGO

Definitely a great work. I recommend this album to all guitar music lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tierra (Audio CD)
What a beautiful album. The mix of Spanish and traditional Irish blends so well. Would recommend it to anyone who appreciates good music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tierra (Audio CD)
Fantastic fusion of celtic and flamenco music...as a scot living in Spain i just love it :) highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb65cc57c)

This product

Tierra
Tierra by Vicente Amigo
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews