Customer Reviews


510 Reviews
5 star:
 (266)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (120)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good.
Loving it. The problem is the reduced games and app and all the time upgrading. Also the downloads take forever. But is fun and once is all set up its work fine. Very happy for my new and fist video game.
Published 2 months ago by Brad Hendrick

versus
49 of 61 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Xbox One Review
Well.... I've owned the console since launch day and I have a Day One Edition, it's now time to write my review and share my thoughts.

Unfortunately my console was one of many that was a Day One Disk Cruncher and it took me 2 MONTHS (65 days to be exact) to get a replacement. I could still play download games and since getting a replacement I've played quite a...
Published 5 months ago by T. W. Marshall


‹ Previous | 146 47 4851 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOESNT WORK, 24 Nov 2013
By 
E. M. Russell "dachs" (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect (Console)
disc drive doesnt work controller feels really cheap so does the whole thing. buy a ps4 its better in everyway . microsoft shame on you, you money grabbing crooks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 23 Nov 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect (Console)
Did not work properly on arrival. Makes a strange grinding noise when trying to insert a disk. Returning this and going to get a PS4 instead, sick of the rubbish that comes from Microsoft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No, 21 May 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect (Console)
Broke half the games I got with the system. It also has UI issues such as lag and the fact that is looks so ugly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TOTAL RUBBISH - NO BAKCWARDS COMPATABILITY FOR OLDER AMPS, 23 Nov 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect (Console)
WELL DONE MISCROSHAFT - YOUR XBOX ONE IS UTTER JUNK - IVE CONNECTED IT VIA MY ONKYO 605 AMP WHICH IS A MERE 5 YEARS OLD - I NOW HAVE CHOICE EITHER SOUND OR PICTURES BRILLIANT!

ALSO PLEASE CAN YOU REDESIGN THE RUDDY KINECT SO THAT THE STUPID CABLE DETACHES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I KNOW ALOT OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE CUSTOM INSTANCES TO HIDE CABLES AND HAVING A FIXED CABLE IS A NIGHTMARE

IM RETURNING THIS RUBBISH CONSOLE AS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE, ILL STICK WITH THE XBOX 360 AS THATS PERFECT AND I DONT HAVE TO SPEND ANOTHER £1000 ON AN AMP BECAUSE A STUPID COMPANY WERE TOO LAZY TO ADD A SIMPLE MEANS OF BACKWARDS COMPATIBILITY WHICH COSTS PEANUTS AND TECH THAT ISNT THAT OLD

RANT OVER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 58 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 22 Nov 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect (Console)
Terrible, got the console today with forza dr3 and cod ghosts, after about 2hrs installing the updates and games and setting up the pathetic kinect, i played for about 2hrs dr3 first then cod ghosts then went to play forza but disc wont eject. Not happy and the games i got to play were not that good to be honest and wanted to try forza out so cant really comment on that but as for kinect it still does not work great why MS included it with every xboxone is stupid
NOT IMPRESSED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 91 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars PS4 is better for gamers., 22 Nov 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect (Console)
The xbox one was hyped to be the "best console" on the market for everything. After playing both the xbox and ps4 I cannot see how gameplay is as good on the xbox one in a number of ways such as graphics cpu power and controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk - like a 20 year old version of Windows, 8 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect (Console)
An amazingly shoddy piece of kit. After all the backtracking they had to do pre-launch you would hope they came up with something more streamlined and that actually worked.

Ludicrous hit and miss signing-in (that says you are not there even while recognising your name) and, unbelievably, hugely long download times to play new games instead of insert plus play. A game that just returns to the title screen on a random basis, the whole thing reeks of bugs and work not done properly. No end-user or consumer focus whatsoever.

Even before you allow for the pitiful array of games that show no discernible difference from previous generations, or the laughable verbal and gesture commands from the Kinect.

Microsoft, please do your work before you launch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy......go for ps4 instead....faulty disc drive, 9 Dec 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect (Console)
Ended up taking this product back to where i got it from due to a faulty disc drive. Microsoft then state they cannot refund my live subscription that i purchased.
Awful console...awful service

Avoid at all costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 62 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caution Risk of fire!, 23 Nov 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect (Console)
After 1 hour of running the Xbox One has switched off. The unit is burned through. The whole apartment stank of burnt plastic. I would not buy my kids this Console. It is a dangerous product. I'll send the scrap back and buy me a Playstation 4 :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Minor Upgrade From The Fantastic Xbox 360., 21 May 2013
By 
Doonni (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox One Console with Kinect (Console)
Hello Everybody. Let me first start off by saying that I am not a Sony fanboy I own a PlayStation 3 and have 30 platinum trophies but I will be making a 1 star review for the PlayStation 4 when it is available to review in 4 days time. I will split this review into different segments to explain to you why I have rated the Xbox One 1 star.

Graphics: The ugly truth is everything I have seen graphics wise on the Xbox One is a minor upgrade from the Xbox 360. Sure the framerate and textures are better but the overall character models and effects are pretty much the same. I have said in the past that it is technologically impossible to make big generation jumps graphically anymore. What I am trying to teach parents is that the graphics jump is nowhere near as big as the Xbox/PS2 to PS3/360 jump. Look on YouTube Battlefield 4 current gen vs next gen and you'll see what I mean. The problem I have with this segment though is that Microsoft made a big deal about 5GB of RAM being a major jump from the 360's 512MB of RAM. The truth is the Xbox One has shown me nothing that the fantastic Xbox 360 can't already do graphically.

Multimedia: Again this is another problem. The Xbox One has the exact same multimedia features as the Xbox 360. Netflix, Lovefilm, Sky, NOW TV, iPlayer, demand five, 40D, Facebook and Xbox Live are all features that is available on the current platform. The Xbox 360 which was released in 2005 was built to be future proof and 8 years later has progressed with the rise of Facebook, downloadable titles and on demand TV. So again this is a problem for the Xbox One is that it offers nothing multimedia wise that the 360 can't already do.

Games: Again this is a major problem. Most games released for the first couple of years are going to be cross generation. In most stores I've been in Xbox One games are going for 49.99 whilst the Xbox 360 version is £10 cheaper. Again this is where my problem lies the graphics jump isn't a big enough leap to price your games at 10 pounds more expensive. The Xbox One has some great exclusives lined up but in all honesty I'd recommended you just pick up the 360 version of any cross generation based game as it is the same experience just a tiny bit less shiny.

Blu ray: Now this is where I side with the Xbox One. Unlike the PS4 which is a laughable upgrade from the fantastic PS3. The Xbox One does something right. The Xbox 360 on the DVD format did great for the first 5 years then most games had to be put on multiple discs. Now I personally prefer buying most DVD movies to Blu ray's but for gaming the Xbox One did something right with Blu ray. Now both PS4/One games will be on 1 disc so there will be no need to swapping discs or compressing textures.

Hardware: The Xbox One has 8GB of RAM with 5GB available to games. A 1.75GHz Quadcore AMD processor. 500GB hard drive. 3 USB ports (2 at the rear, 1 on the side) and a 4GB Blu ray reader. Now some of this is great such as the Blu ray reader and lots of RAM is great for the future of games and for future proofing the console itself. But the problem still lies here is that even with this massive hardware at game developers disposal it has shown nothing that the Xbox 360's 8 year old hardware is capable of producing. Although I'm not going to complain too much as the Xbox One is without a doubt designed to be future proof.

Comparison with the Xbox 360: This is what most of my review has been based on. Now I don't want some fanboys thinking I'm living in the past but the truth is the jump from PS2/Xbox to PS3/360 was an astronomical upgrade but the jump from PS3/360 to the new consoles is absolutely unacceptable. Sure the hardware is a lot better than what we have just now but the reason I have rated Xbox One 1 star is because it does nothing that it's big brother can't already do games and multimedia wise. The PlayStation 4 has the exact same problem. The PS4 is a laughable upgrade from the PS3 which hasn't even been maxed out yet.

My advice for parents and students alike is to without a doubt stick to the current generation as the current generation still has plenty of life left in it 7 and 8 years later respectively. Have fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 146 47 4851 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xbox One Console with Kinect
Xbox One Console with Kinect by Microsoft (Xbox One)
£379.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews