Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely variety
Great value set of cutters. Good variety. Kids love using them too. Shapes come out easily when used with a dusting of icing sugar and if the sugarpaste/fondant isn't too sticky. Also have PME cutters which are of better build quality but if you are only decorating occasionally or the kids keep getting their hands on them definitely worth adding this to your collection...
Published 8 months ago by Dani B

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for.
Must admit tools don't look like they do in the picture, for one thing mine are pink (although not important!). Another thing that puzzled me was that it was stated there would be details of how each tool should be used on the back of the packet...what packet? Tools came loose in a plastic bag.

Other then that I don't see any reason why they won't do the job,...
Published 17 months ago by Ratchet87


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Get what you pay for., 4 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Must admit tools don't look like they do in the picture, for one thing mine are pink (although not important!). Another thing that puzzled me was that it was stated there would be details of how each tool should be used on the back of the packet...what packet? Tools came loose in a plastic bag.

Other then that I don't see any reason why they won't do the job, besides you can't really complain for a couple of quid! If you want perfect tools and a perfect finish, I would recommend buying something more expensive, but if you need them just to try out your skills then they should do fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Plungers in pieces with springs popped out, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugarcraft Plunger Cutters 10 Sets (33 Pcs) (Kitchen & Home)
A third of the plungers were in pieces when they arrived. I tried to fix them together but this didn't work. I emailed the seller and he suggested I send them back in a prepaid envelope. Maybe mine is a bad batch I don't know but in my opinion its complete waste of time and not worth the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed!.... Not worth the price!, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugarcraft Plunger Cutters 10 Sets (33 Pcs) (Kitchen & Home)
I have just received these and am quite disappointed with the quality of some of the plungers as some of the springs did not work or were popping out of the plungers! The packaging looks very cheap and is definitely not worth the price. It's very upsetting as I have purchased this as a gift for someone, and am now left wondering whether to still give it or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely variety, 7 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Sugarcraft Plunger Cutters 10 Sets (33 Pcs) (Kitchen & Home)
Great value set of cutters. Good variety. Kids love using them too. Shapes come out easily when used with a dusting of icing sugar and if the sugarpaste/fondant isn't too sticky. Also have PME cutters which are of better build quality but if you are only decorating occasionally or the kids keep getting their hands on them definitely worth adding this to your collection. Cutters came in their individual packs and none were damaged on arrival.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived very fast!, 24 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. D. Ryan "bigboss" (Ohio USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived much faster than expected, it was very well packaged and is a surprisingly good quality product for such a small price. excellent. five stars all round! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly satisfied, 12 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Sugarcraft Plunger Cutters 10 Sets (33 Pcs) (Kitchen & Home)
Delivered promptly as described great service.
Very surprise at quality my daughter was very pleased as I gave it to her as a present my daughter as doing a lot for baking with her daughter, They are useful tools for making petal paste flowers and leaves - very good price in comparison with similar products seen in the shops :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These sugarcraft tools were a real bargain retailing in the high street for much more, there is no lack of quality though and i'm very pleased with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More information needed with this product, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the tools are ok quite solid, I was disappointed in the fact that on the amazon photo the tools are lay on what look like a list giving details of what each tool is used for. in fact the info is printed on the back of the packaging with no photo to show you which tool is which, all very well is you are experienced with these things but as a novice like me it is of no help whats so ever. suppose it will be trial and error
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lesson learned you get what you pay for!!, 24 Sept. 2014
Once they finally arrived after over a month of waiting and having to chase up the order, the item itself was clearly not new! The packaging was damaged and dirty with a brown sticky substance on the inside.

The actual tools were fine, I wasn't expecting a great deal given the price but was appalled that this clearly was an item that had previously been used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars marvellous, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
C. Andrew "mermaid159" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugarcraft Plunger Cutters 10 Sets (33 Pcs) (Kitchen & Home)
this is a lovely set of cutters very reasonably priced and the service was great had them in a couple of days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sugarcraft Plunger Cutters 10 Sets (33 Pcs)
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews