Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Started!
Such a tune! Drake is consistent on delivering hits for the radio, clubs, cars, barbecue or just for chilling out at your place. Nothing really original about this track but the hook is hypnotizing and Drake impresses by his versatility between punchy rap verses and nagging singing parts. One of the (commercial) track of 2013... Started!
Published 14 months ago by Flo

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Started From The Bottom?
Let me start of by saying that I am a huge fan of Drake's music. His albums are forever on repeat for me, and I found that, in many of Drake's songs, I could relate directly to his lyrics and the general message his songs were conveying. When 'Nothing Was The Same' (Drake's 3rd studio album) was announced, I was obviously very excited. But then, almost instantly after the...
Published 14 months ago by TheOutsider21


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Started!, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Started From The Bottom (Explicit Version) (MP3 Download)
Such a tune! Drake is consistent on delivering hits for the radio, clubs, cars, barbecue or just for chilling out at your place. Nothing really original about this track but the hook is hypnotizing and Drake impresses by his versatility between punchy rap verses and nagging singing parts. One of the (commercial) track of 2013... Started!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tune!!, 31 May 2014
By 
WindsorMummy (Windsor) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Started From The Bottom (Explicit Version) (MP3 Download)
This is an awesome track, impossible not to sing along with it. I just wish it was longer! Be prepared for some expletives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Drake, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Started From The Bottom (Explicit Version) (MP3 Download)
yes brilliant rap music would recommend it to any Drake fan out there. Thinking of buying the album via the cloud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Drake!, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Started From The Bottom (Explicit Version) (MP3 Download)
This is 1 of my favourite songs of the year!

2014 is going to be another record breaking year for Drake!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Started From The Bottom?, 2 Jun 2013
This review is from: Started From The Bottom (Explicit Version) (MP3 Download)
Let me start of by saying that I am a huge fan of Drake's music. His albums are forever on repeat for me, and I found that, in many of Drake's songs, I could relate directly to his lyrics and the general message his songs were conveying. When 'Nothing Was The Same' (Drake's 3rd studio album) was announced, I was obviously very excited. But then, almost instantly after the album was announced, this song was released as it's first single. I hated it. It doesn't sound like Drake at all. No thought seems to have gone into it, the lyrics are EXTREMELY repetitive and annoying -("Started from the bottom now we here, started from the bottom now we here...") - ,and are also poorly thought out. It just seems as though Drake wanted to make some kind of 'Hip-Hop/Rap anthem', something that can be replayed over and over in the club, that people can dance stupid to, or that'll get stuck in your head for a long time (for all the wrong reasons), but it just doesn't work at all. The song seems to have also become somewhat of a joke online too, with countless parodies, questioning of the lyrics, etc, which makes Drake look a little silly.

Anyway, as I have said, I'm a huge fan of Drake's music, but this is just terrible. I understand people have their own opinions, and I truly respect that, but for me, this is really poor. I really hope that this is just a small blip in 'Nothing Was The Same' and that the other tracks actually have some quality, but I fear this may be the general musical direction Drake is heading in now. I hope I'm wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice original tune, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Started From The Bottom (Explicit Version) (MP3 Download)
I never heard of Drake until i heard this tune on the radio. Not very often i download a tune i hear of the radio so it must be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews