Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suits the spin-off perfectly.
This soundtrack differs a great deal from the standard Harry Gregson-Williams soundtracks of the main Metal Gear Solid series. It features much less orchestral work, and has a much more modern fast-paced electronic sound, that perfectly suits Metal Gear Rising and helps affirm its own identity under developers Platinum Games. This version includes both the vocal and...
Published 18 months ago by C. W

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
The tracks could of been longer but i really enjoyed the album and hope to purchase others traacks from you.
Published 17 months ago by joe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suits the spin-off perfectly., 24 Feb 2013
By 
C. W - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Vocal Tracks) (MP3 Download)
This soundtrack differs a great deal from the standard Harry Gregson-Williams soundtracks of the main Metal Gear Solid series. It features much less orchestral work, and has a much more modern fast-paced electronic sound, that perfectly suits Metal Gear Rising and helps affirm its own identity under developers Platinum Games. This version includes both the vocal and instrumental versions of the songs, which is excellent. The limited edition of the game in the States only featured the instrumental versions which appeared to annoy a few people, but this has both so is great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Soundtrack for a Fun Game, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Vocal Tracks) (MP3 Download)
If your anything like me, you will have met people that dismiss Game Soundtracks as "not real music" and "developers don't care about game music, its not important". These people are wrong, obviously, and this is yet another example of a great game music that is far above anything in the UK Top 40 at this time.

This soundtrack is quite different from most Metal Gear soundtracks, as the Ochestral passages of most Metal Gear games are replaced with a mix of electronica and metal, which fits the game perfectly. They are also well crafted songs that are just great to listen to. My personal favourites are "The Only Thing I Know For Real" and "A Soul Can't be Cut".

This soundtrack consists of 29 songs, with the vocal and instrumental versions of the songs plus a remixed version of "A Soul Can't Be Cut". If you liked the game music, this is well worth the price tag. One of my favourite game sountracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Soundtrack, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My main reason for writing this review is to bring up an issue with the CD edition songlist that is advertised on amazon currently (26/04/13). The Soundtrack songlist is incorrect. If you want to buy this CD, you should check out the list on the mp3 version, as it gives you the correct list. I believe the one listed belongs to a different game.

Putting that aside, the soundtrack is fantastic. The Metal Gear series has always had an epic sound to it. Despite having a different style of music to it, it doesn't disappoint. My only complain is that most the tracks are only around the 2 minute mark. Ideally they should have looped the music to make each track longer and more enjoyable.

At it's current price of just around 10, it makes this this 29 track cd for a video game a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OMG!, 7 April 2014
By 
Mike Prinn (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Vocal Tracks) (MP3 Download)
The game is amazing; I love games that make you feel awesome and this soundtrack goes a long way in giving you that feeling. One of the best soundtracks in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RULES OF NATURE! My soundtrack of the past year, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Vocal Tracks) (MP3 Download)
I have listened to this soundtrack more than anything else in the past 12 months. I learned of Revengeance via Two Best Friends Play, watched it, and I loved the soundtrack so much that I bought this before I even bought the game. I own the game now, and still ploughing my way through it. But I have never tired of the music.

The first track that made me want to buy this was "The Only Thing I Know For Real" which is Minuano/Jetstream Sam's theme. Pretty much all the other themes grew on me, especially Khamsin's theme (The Hot Wind Blowing). If you've played the game but don't know that song, it's probably because it's in the Bladewolf DLC.

I could go into all of the other songs, but they're all amazing.

As for the basic album format, it has all of the vocal versions of the tracks, an extra DLC version of "A Soul Can't Be Cut", and then instrumental versions of each song as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Vocal Tracks) (MP3 Download)
The musics were nicely composed, showing careful fabrication. They are basically short and concise versions of those encountered in the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great sound track, 4 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. B. J. Shaw (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love the tracks definitely worth the buy. Short tracks but the fights in the game are fast paced so goes with the tempo for the game. I love metal and techno slash punk so all of this is a perfect blend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Sounds, 18 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At least this is the same as the Japanese version so you don't need to import that, like Platinum Games soundtracks, which are mostly good, this is up there, shame it's only 1 disc, Bayonetta was 4 discs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good chose, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
enjoy every track the CD and made by excellent artists. Truth be told i did not find any thing song i disliked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Vocal Tracks) (MP3 Download)
Absolutely LOVE this soundtrack, i think it goes perfectly with the game. This may be the best soundtrack i have ever come across not just in the Metal Gear series, i mean in general. Highly recommend it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews