Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
23
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2013
My main reason for writing this review is to bring up an issue with the CD edition songlist that is advertised on amazon currently (26/04/13). The Soundtrack songlist is incorrect. If you want to buy this CD, you should check out the list on the mp3 version, as it gives you the correct list. I believe the one listed belongs to a different game.

Putting that aside, the soundtrack is fantastic. The Metal Gear series has always had an epic sound to it. Despite having a different style of music to it, it doesn't disappoint. My only complain is that most the tracks are only around the 2 minute mark. Ideally they should have looped the music to make each track longer and more enjoyable.

At it's current price of just around £10, it makes this this 29 track cd for a video game a bargain.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
If your anything like me, you will have met people that dismiss Game Soundtracks as "not real music" and "developers don't care about game music, its not important". These people are wrong, obviously, and this is yet another example of a great game music that is far above anything in the UK Top 40 at this time.

This soundtrack is quite different from most Metal Gear soundtracks, as the Ochestral passages of most Metal Gear games are replaced with a mix of electronica and metal, which fits the game perfectly. They are also well crafted songs that are just great to listen to. My personal favourites are "The Only Thing I Know For Real" and "A Soul Can't be Cut".

This soundtrack consists of 29 songs, with the vocal and instrumental versions of the songs plus a remixed version of "A Soul Can't Be Cut". If you liked the game music, this is well worth the price tag. One of my favourite game sountracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
I have listened to this soundtrack more than anything else in the past 12 months. I learned of Revengeance via Two Best Friends Play, watched it, and I loved the soundtrack so much that I bought this before I even bought the game. I own the game now, and still ploughing my way through it. But I have never tired of the music.

The first track that made me want to buy this was "The Only Thing I Know For Real" which is Minuano/Jetstream Sam's theme. Pretty much all the other themes grew on me, especially Khamsin's theme (The Hot Wind Blowing). If you've played the game but don't know that song, it's probably because it's in the Bladewolf DLC.

I could go into all of the other songs, but they're all amazing.

As for the basic album format, it has all of the vocal versions of the tracks, an extra DLC version of "A Soul Can't Be Cut", and then instrumental versions of each song as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Damn this music is intense! Want to feel like you can suplex the world? Want to hear incredible riffs across powerful, but very clear vocals? Want to experince a rush of power that can only come from hearing something so intense it seems to shake the Earth beneath your feet? Buy it.
It has all the tracks from Metal Gear Rising, it's DLC and instrumental versions of all of them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
This soundtrack differs a great deal from the standard Harry Gregson-Williams soundtracks of the main Metal Gear Solid series. It features much less orchestral work, and has a much more modern fast-paced electronic sound, that perfectly suits Metal Gear Rising and helps affirm its own identity under developers Platinum Games. This version includes both the vocal and instrumental versions of the songs, which is excellent. The limited edition of the game in the States only featured the instrumental versions which appeared to annoy a few people, but this has both so is great value for money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
At least this is the same as the Japanese version so you don't need to import that, like Platinum Games soundtracks, which are mostly good, this is up there, shame it's only 1 disc, Bayonetta was 4 discs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
love the tracks definitely worth the buy. Short tracks but the fights in the game are fast paced so goes with the tempo for the game. I love metal and techno slash punk so all of this is a perfect blend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
After watching all the trailers for Metal Gear Rising and playing the demo, the music really stuck out to me. Some great rockin' tunes which aren't so traditional to a Metal Gear title but given the new gameplay style, the soundtrack matches up perfectly! Great album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Enjoyed the game? loved that awesome music that plays as you slice Ray in half? this one awesome collecting featuring both the vocal and instrumental versions of the songs and even one call a DLC version. most of the songs are short around 2:30 mins in length nothing wrong with that it just some songs end just as your getting into them.
nevertheless, no matter how short it seems you always relive those awesome scenes from the game.
try the preview button for the download option to try it out ad see if you like it, no harm trying?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Absolutely LOVE this soundtrack, i think it goes perfectly with the game. This may be the best soundtrack i have ever come across not just in the Metal Gear series, i mean in general. Highly recommend it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)