Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
I didn't expect anything other than an amazing album from The Band Perry and this one truely is AMAZING! I actually think it maybe better than the first one :)
Published 16 months ago by Faye

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK very american
Every song sounds the same, typical American run of the mill music. Should have saved my money, the last time I take a recommendation from that "friend"
Published 13 months ago by Turbine Jon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer(Dlx) (Audio CD)
I didn't expect anything other than an amazing album from The Band Perry and this one truely is AMAZING! I actually think it maybe better than the first one :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer (Audio CD)
This is one of the best albums I've ever listened to. What real music is, none of this modern stuff that's on the radio and I'm a teen who should love that stuff.

Can't wait to see them in a few months!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent upbeat music, 29 Jun 2013
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pioneer (Audio CD)
Kimberley Perry has a strong, powerful voice that she makes full use of on this, the second Band Perry album. The album is marketed as country, but while there is some country here, especially on the final track End of time, I suspect that a lot of listeners might dispute the categorization. However, I still think the music is of the highest quality,

The first two tracks (Better dig two, Done) are typical of most of the album and were the first two singles. Both were top ten country hits, with the former going all the way to #1. They express diametrically opposite sentiments, one being about staying together forever and the other about splitting up, but both are brilliant. Even better is the title track, which is one of the few slow songs. While seemingly written about an unnamed but specific pioneer, it could be interpreted as a tribute to pioneers everywhere and throughout history. Another highlight for me is I'm a keeper, despite the lyrics saying that the singer has brown eyes (they are blues).

For all the brilliance of the preceding tracks, I am a country fan at heart so my favourite is End of time, with the title track best of the rest in a fantastic album..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent, 14 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer (Audio CD)
The Band Perry have made a mockery of 'the difficult second album' concept. Better than their début (a challenging task in itself) more mature song writing; more confidence; and a wonderful collection of songs. Cannot wait to see this material live. Lovely stuff!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Normal Version NOT DELUXE, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer(Dlx) (Audio CD)
It is a fantastic album and has a great country/rock theme throughout each song.
Follows on from the name sake first album from the Band.
Please be aware that although it looks like it is the Deluxe version, you do only get the Normal Version.
I had the problem when the CD arrived with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Pioneer (Audio CD)
one of the best young country groups around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer (Audio CD)
Introduced to this fab band by a friend of mine. Watched one song on YouTube and immediately bought 2 albums. I love this. Some great tracks. Enjoyable from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer (Audio CD)
Dont hesitate buy it now, I love this band, country rock at its best, fantastic album my favorite at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality album, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer (Audio CD)
the first album they had was ok but this one is much better not a bad song on it if you like rock country music I would say give it a listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock country, 17 Mar 2014
By 
N. Read "read38" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pioneer (Audio CD)
Saw this band live. Ver ver good. Their music is melodic and lyrics hook you. This is contemporary country pop rock at its best. See done on you tube at the MTV country awards. Stunning. No bad tracks and many are excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pioneer
Pioneer by The Band Perry (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews