Customer Reviews


429 Reviews
5 star:
 (254)
4 star:
 (109)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Good 'Un
After the hilarious "Coconuts & Wonderbras" and "Croissants & Jam" I was really looking forward to reading Lynda Renhams new book. She has a wonderful knack of writing lovable characters. And a very clever way of writing about the man of your dreams. Edward did not disappoint. Thank you Lynda.
Pink Wellies is for the nights you feel lonely and need some new friends...
Published on 16 Feb. 2013 by A. McCarthy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NIce bed time read - great to take on holiday.
I have enjoyed reading "Pink Wellies and Flat Caps' - not great literature but a fun rom-com to read by the poolside or before sleep. Well formed characters with a predictable outcome. A touch of 21st century Victoria Holt.
Published on 12 April 2013 by Chinacyclist


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Good 'Un, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
A. McCarthy (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pink Wellies and Flat Caps - A Romantic Comedy (Kindle Edition)
After the hilarious "Coconuts & Wonderbras" and "Croissants & Jam" I was really looking forward to reading Lynda Renhams new book. She has a wonderful knack of writing lovable characters. And a very clever way of writing about the man of your dreams. Edward did not disappoint. Thank you Lynda.
Pink Wellies is for the nights you feel lonely and need some new friends in your life. Alice is easy to relate to and when teamed up with Georgie creates some extremely funny moments. The romance is beautiful. The story is well paced and never boring. The Lidl shopping experience was a highlight!
Another 5 star book .... read too quickly!
Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't stop laughing, 15 Feb. 2013
By 
T. S. Dorr (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Wellies and Flat Caps - A Romantic Comedy (Kindle Edition)
Another winner from Lynda Renham - I would give it ten stars if I could.

As with previous books, it has you from the very first page and you go from feeling sorry for the heroine - Alice Lane inn this case - to laughing uncontrollably at all her mishaps.

All Alice wants is to marry her Charlie and have a quite comfortable life, but her life is far from quiet. From being dumped just after finding out at a bra fitting that she is hanging all wrong, to taking what she thinks is a genteel job only to find herself up to her knees in cow dung. Poor Alice goes from one problem to the other, from the horrors of having to shop at Lidle instead of Waitrose to finding herself being surrounded by armed police as a terrorist.

This is fast, furious, action packed and incredibly funny - I should stock up on tena lady if i were you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Wellies and Flat Caps - A Romantic Comedy (Kindle Edition)
This book had me laughing from start to finish and i had a little weep as well
For me this line had me in fits of laughter "Don't you just hate men's timing? Only a man could drop a bombshell on you while you're sitting in a fitting room with your tits hanging out". (Been in this situation myself )But this book has so many great lines i don't wanna spoil it for you its a must read book.. Written brilliant Lynda Renham you is fabulous thank you for such a fantastic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun on the farm, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Wellies and Flat Caps - A Romantic Comedy (Kindle Edition)
I think I have told a large portion of my work colleagues about this book and have told them all it’s a must read. From the very first page, the reader is drawn into Alice’s life and what a life it is! Starting with a most amusing bra fitting and leading from there, we are thrown into a world of farming, conspiracies and hilarity. I sat by the pool and read this on holiday; often quoting large portions to my family or sniggering away to myself behind my Kindle.

When a book makes me laugh out loud, I really can’t praise it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Wellies and Flat Caps - A Romantic Comedy (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely brilliant. Laughed my head off the whole way through! Only part I was disappointed about was reaching the end. Looking forward to finding another Lynda Renham book to dive into
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Irresistible reading, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Wellies and Flat Caps - A Romantic Comedy (Kindle Edition)
Very believable characters,I was laughing out loud at times.Couldn't put it down and read well into the night to finish it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud, couldn't put it down., 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Wellies and Flat Caps - A Romantic Comedy (Kindle Edition)
Read this book in 3 days. I couldn't put it down, it's funny and brilliant, just like croissant s and jam and wonder bras and coconuts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink wellies and flat caps, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Wellies and Flat Caps - A Romantic Comedy (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant reading!!!! I didn't expect it to be that good but couldn't put the book/kindle down I def recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Wellies and Flat Caps - A Romantic Comedy (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the most hilarious books I've read. A definite recommendation for anyone who wants a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sophie kinsella style, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pink Wellies and Flat Caps - A Romantic Comedy (Kindle Edition)
This was hilarious! Could read it again and again! Funny with a story is hard to achieve but well done! Would and have downloaded this author again knowing it will be a good book x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews