Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product
Just the right size for a couple this simple to use cooker offers quality at an affordable price, and the promise of healthy well cooked meals with the minimum fuss.
Published 22 months ago by Julie Cole

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Arrived without a lid
What can I say? I can't use it until this problem is resolved. Regardless of the result, it implies that the pre-dispatch checking is sub-standard.
Published 11 months ago by Mr. T. J. Staffell


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Automatic Electric Slow Cooker 1.5L Litres Stainless Steel Pot - Removable Round Oven to Table Dish with Toughened Glass Lid
Just the right size for a couple this simple to use cooker offers quality at an affordable price, and the promise of healthy well cooked meals with the minimum fuss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little cooker, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Automatic Electric Slow Cooker 1.5L Litres Stainless Steel Pot - Removable Round Oven to Table Dish with Toughened Glass Lid
I bought this little slow cooker for the caravan, and have found it that good I am thinking of another for home!
It cooks really well, even on the 4 hour setting and holds a lot more than you would expect. More than enough for two people.

Highly recommended product, particularly like the clear lid and the removable crock pot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Compact and polished, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Automatic Electric Slow Cooker 1.5L Litres Stainless Steel Pot - Removable Round Oven to Table Dish with Toughened Glass Lid
This takes up a small space in the kitchen and providing you're only cooking for 1 or 2 persons it is the perfect solution. It also looks modern and stylish and has variable heat controls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Automatic Electric Slow Cooker 1.5L Litres Stainless Steel Pot - Removable Round Oven to Table Dish with Toughened Glass Lid
Does exactly what it should do and does it well. We have used it to cook several different meals, it performed faultlessly. This size is great for just two people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


103 of 107 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When it comes to love I want a slow cooker, 18 May 2013
This review is from: VonShef Automatic Electric Slow Cooker 1.5L Litres Stainless Steel Pot - Removable Round Oven to Table Dish with Toughened Glass Lid
My 'friends' clubbed together (contributing not very much at all each, I notice) to buy me this slow cooker just after my divorce. A nice gesture, to show they were thinking of me in my hour of need? Or a veiled hint for me to pick myself up, dust myself off and stop turning up at their houses unannounced hoping to cadge a free meal?

At a capacity of one and a half litres, it wasn't even as if they were sending a message that they might all like to pop round to my house instead. Fine. All the more for me then. A can of chopped tomatoes, some random form of alchemy with the dried mixed herbs, the nearest vegetables I can find and maybe a few chunks of something that is hopefully not horsemeat in disguise and then it's all systems go.

If I'm at work, I can set this baby up to greet me in the evening with the most wonderful smells you can imagine. Then, when I've eaten that, I can rinse the pot out and perform a similar culinary manoeuvre in order to have a little something wonderful ready in the morning to take with me for lunch. There is nothing quite like that self-satisfied feeling just after the alarm's gone off, when the smell of my slow-cooking concoction meets my olfactory passages... followed by the adrenaline rush as I leap out of bed and then take the stairs four at a time in a panic, hoping that I remembered to put enough water in with all the other ingredients. This time.

This is an invaluable weapon in my cooking arsenal (alongside my microwave and a cupboard full of Pot Noodles) and I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Students on a budget., 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Automatic Electric Slow Cooker 1.5L Litres Stainless Steel Pot - Removable Round Oven to Table Dish with Toughened Glass Lid
Purchased for my son (for Uni). So far he says it is great, really useful! Seems that he is sharing his lovely hot food with others in his block at the end of lectures! He is experimenting and lets face it, with a slow cooker providing it has enough liquid I don't think you can go wrong. It means, hot, nutritious food and saves loads of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!!, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Automatic Electric Slow Cooker 1.5L Litres Stainless Steel Pot - Removable Round Oven to Table Dish with Toughened Glass Lid
A real bargain and great time saver especially with the hours I work and the though of having a prepared meal on arrival home is an added incentive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for small families or big meals for one, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Automatic Electric Slow Cooker 1.5L Litres Stainless Steel Pot - Removable Round Oven to Table Dish with Toughened Glass Lid
I set this when I go out to work at 1pm on slow and my husband has a hot cooked meal waiting when he gets in at 8pm - perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for two., 29 Jun. 2013
By 
GDM Bussey "Bogwart" (Leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Automatic Electric Slow Cooker 1.5L Litres Stainless Steel Pot - Removable Round Oven to Table Dish with Toughened Glass Lid
I use this for Pot Roasts, Curries & stews. Great little cooker. I would have given 5 * but the glass top does tend to rattle a bit when running on high - switching to low cures the problem. (But then I do tend to fill the pot up perhaps a little too much at times.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A*, 13 May 2013
By 
Skscrowther (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonShef Automatic Electric Slow Cooker 1.5L Litres Stainless Steel Pot - Removable Round Oven to Table Dish with Toughened Glass Lid
I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law. she loves it. is perfect for the two of them but i think it makes plenty for 4 people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews