Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK
This is one excellent book ,over the last few years myelf and my wife have got into the British and Irish Lions and i wanted to no the history this book tells you all i can't put it down
Published 7 months ago by david jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 2013 tour missing
The content of the book is very well written and comprehensive but I was dissapointed that details of the 2013 tour was not included in detail as it was part of the title.
Published 11 months ago by S BROWN


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 125 Years of the British and Irish Lions: The Official History (Kindle Edition)
This is one excellent book ,over the last few years myelf and my wife have got into the British and Irish Lions and i wanted to no the history this book tells you all i can't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 2013 tour missing, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The content of the book is very well written and comprehensive but I was dissapointed that details of the 2013 tour was not included in detail as it was part of the title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book grandfather and garandson, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great buy. Just what I wanted, it will be a great companion for me whilst I am on the tour. Well cheaper than the competition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitive Reference, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What else would you expect from a true rugby man like Clem Thomas,expertly updated by his son.
Easily readable and very hard to put down
Any true rugby follower will love this,especially those like me who remember the great Lions teams of 1971 and 1974
A great shame the Lions have not always been successful on the field but they remain a much loved touring tradition
Maybe this time we shall see a series won and in style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars c king, 1 May 2013
an excellent book well written & researched containing absolutely everything & everything anyone could wish to know about the history of the british & Irish lions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kindle book., 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 125 Years of the British and Irish Lions: The Official History (Kindle Edition)
A little to much detail on the early years, the player biographies are only good reading if you have personal knowledge of the players mentioned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a present so did not read it. Was sent quickly, well packaged and from the comments I have heard is a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews