Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back up battery
Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery bought as a back up battery for my new V520. Arrived early on 9th instead of the estimated 11th.
Arrived in battered Jiffy bag, the box inside looked like someone had been sitting on it, popped at both ends but the manuals and bubble wrap seem to have protected the battery, probably more the carrier's fault than the seller...
Published 15 months ago by M. Eden

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced extra
The battery does the job but is too expensive. This is Panasonic's way of creating a monopoly for their products. It was possible to get third party batteries that worked fine for a third of the cost of the OEM. but Panasonic seem to have "spiked" that option.
Published 6 months ago by Terfyn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back up battery, 10 July 2013
By 
M. Eden (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720 (Accessory)
Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery bought as a back up battery for my new V520. Arrived early on 9th instead of the estimated 11th.
Arrived in battered Jiffy bag, the box inside looked like someone had been sitting on it, popped at both ends but the manuals and bubble wrap seem to have protected the battery, probably more the carrier's fault than the seller and it appears undamaged.
Charged up fine and shows the same charge time, 2hrs 43min, as the original battery that came with the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battery, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720 (Accessory)
Bought for my new Panasonic camcorder and wanted a 2nd battery so I can continue filming

Item was as described and fitted my camera.
Perfect to carry around and change when needed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. David Cooper (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720 (Accessory)
This is a genuine Panasonic battery, and for the price it is excellent value.
Without hesitation I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genuine product but pricey!, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720 (Accessory)
Good product but the price is too much for what it is, i'm sure there's other cheaper batteries out there but i went for this one as the battery indicator function works with the genuine product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality battery, 8 Aug 2014
By 
Beebobaluna (East London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720 (Accessory)
This is a genuine Panasonic battery which was my main concern. I was willing to pay extra for that. My new camera came with one battery (as they always do) but it's a bit of a swizz actually because that battery does not fill the whole battery space at the rear of the camera so it looks a bit odd. I imagine that's why they didn't display it in the shop with the battery inserted. I think the provision of the thinner battery is a deliberate ploy to get unsuspecting buyers to go on to purchase this fatter battery which fills the space nicely. So, yes, good battery but it should come with the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720 (Accessory)
Item was needed as I enjoy making videos and theres batterys will last 3 hour 30 mins which is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly the same as original battery., 8 Feb 2014
By 
H. C. Davison (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720 (Accessory)
If you want a second battery for a Panasonic V520 Camcorder - this is it. Identical to the one that comes with the camera. Remember you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced extra, 24 April 2014
By 
Terfyn (North Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720 (Accessory)
The battery does the job but is too expensive. This is Panasonic's way of creating a monopoly for their products. It was possible to get third party batteries that worked fine for a third of the cost of the OEM. but Panasonic seem to have "spiked" that option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I’m not sure why this item is under Amazon review ..., 14 July 2014
This review is from: Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720 (Accessory)
I’m not sure why this item is under Amazon review as the one I ordered and received on Sat 12th July is a genuine Panasonic battery. It is made in China, however the original battery supplied with the camera was made in China also. Inserted into the camera and it charges correctly - unlike cheaper fake/copy batteries. It also powers the camera for about the same time as the original. As other have commentated it is somewhat expensive however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pricey but essential, 21 Jun 2014
By 
PeeJay (Devon England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Panasonic VW-VBT190E-K Lithium Ion Battery for V210, V520, V720 (Accessory)
I bought this battery as a spare for my newly acquired Panasonic Camcorder. The reviews I read warned of fake batteries which would not work and so I went for the genuine article. The battery work fine and has given me so much more scope for a day out filming. I also purchased a charger which can be used via the 12volt socket in the car. Now I can recharge one battery whilst using the other and don't have the worry of running out of power. If you need this battery, go for the Panasonic one and you will not be disappointed. I think it's quite expensive for what it is but it's worth the extra money to have peace of mind. I give the Panasonic battery a 5* rating and can fully recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews