Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bargain
Duly arrived next day,easily set up ,virtually silent,apart from Windows 7, have been using XP,very good value for money.Nice compact machine,does what it says on box.
Published 19 months ago by Mr. David F. Breen

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Blurb
I ordered this machine because according to Amazon's blurb it comes with a W7 disk, as well as the pre-installed system. (See the reply to a customer's question, as follows).
.
Does the computer come with windows 7 disc or is it just pre-installed, as I only buy one that has the disk? 19 Feb 2014
yes it comes with a windows 7 disk, and windows 7 is pre...
Published 9 months ago by Methuselah


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent basic buy, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0310 Business Desktop PC (Intel Celeron G1610 2.6GHz Processor, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, USB 2.0, 1x DVI-D, 1x VGA, Intel HD Graphics, Windows 7 Professional) (Personal Computers)
All arrived & was set up & worked

Nothing wrong & does what it needs to do for a home system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SO FAR SO GOOD, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0310 Business Desktop PC (Intel Celeron G1610 2.6GHz Processor, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, USB 2.0, 1x DVI-D, 1x VGA, Intel HD Graphics, Windows 7 Professional) (Personal Computers)
I bought this because I wanted to stay with windows 7 for the next year or so. It's only been operational for two weeks but no problems so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars zoostorm, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0310 Business Desktop PC (Intel Celeron G1610 2.6GHz Processor, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, USB 2.0, 1x DVI-D, 1x VGA, Intel HD Graphics, Windows 7 Professional) (Personal Computers)
this tower is great, its faster than my old one, windows 7, took a while to get use to the changes in layout. would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0310 Business Desktop PC (Intel Celeron G1610 2.6GHz Processor, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, USB 2.0, 1x DVI-D, 1x VGA, Intel HD Graphics, Windows 7 Professional) (Personal Computers)
Worked straight from the box. Fan is completely silent. Not designed for games, but fine for watching DVDs, web browsing etc. MUCH faster than my previous PC. In my opinion Windows 7 instead of 8 is plus not a minus. There are 6 USB 2.0 ports (4 at back, 2 at front) plus the usual connectors for wired ethernet, audio and monitor. Mine came with a Celeron 1620 processor instead of a 1610, a mouse, basic keyboard, windows 7 recovery disk, and driver installation disk from the motherboard maker. The motherboard is a Gigabyte Technology H61M-DS2 DVI. The 4 GB of RAM is in one slot, so there is 1 free memory slot.

Do check the spec: there is no built-in modem, serial port, parallel port, memory card reader, wireless ethernet or firewire connection. If you don't want any of these, nor to play games, it's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No spare power plug for second hard drive!, 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0310 Business Desktop PC (Intel Celeron G1610 2.6GHz Processor, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, USB 2.0, 1x DVI-D, 1x VGA, Intel HD Graphics, Windows 7 Professional) (Personal Computers)
Works fine, and isn't the fasted PC around, so it's OK for business use. ***Beware if you intend to fit a second internal hard drive though*** There is space on the motherboard for one, but there isn't a spare plug from the power unit to power it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zoostorm 7877-0310 Desktop., 30 July 2014
By 
Mr. Steven F. Groves (Cheshire England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0310 Business Desktop PC (Intel Celeron G1610 2.6GHz Processor, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, USB 2.0, 1x DVI-D, 1x VGA, Intel HD Graphics, Windows 7 Professional) (Personal Computers)
I am not the most technical person on the planet, I tend to leave that to the 'boffins'. Well; plugged the new computer in and within no time at all, up and running. Spent another few hours personalising the system and so far so good. Very easy to set up and use. The vast majority of the time this machine is quick. I mean very quick. Didn't realise how slow laptops can be especially older ones! Very quiet except when viewing photos on discs; The DVD player can be noisy. The main cooling fan is super quiet. Overall, copes with multiple tasks quickly and easily. I am using Windows 7 albeit have also used 8, etc. Great product at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased. Excellent value., 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0310 Business Desktop PC (Intel Celeron G1610 2.6GHz Processor, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, USB 2.0, 1x DVI-D, 1x VGA, Intel HD Graphics, Windows 7 Professional) (Personal Computers)
So far quite excellent. Arrived days earlier than scheduled. Very light compared to my previous workhorse - an 8 year old Gateway which if it was powerful enough to upgrade from XP I would still be using. So light I wonder what they have left out! ( Nothing obvious omitted so far.) Also very quiet and boots up in seconds. Have noticed a conflict over the warranty (which I hope I will never have to argue); Amazon website said 'one-year on-site warranty' while documentation with the machine says it is a 'Standard 12 month return to base warranty'. As always it is worth taking a screen print of all the details of the advert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this machine, but it is a bit too big, 16 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0310 Business Desktop PC (Intel Celeron G1610 2.6GHz Processor, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, USB 2.0, 1x DVI-D, 1x VGA, Intel HD Graphics, Windows 7 Professional) (Personal Computers)
love this machine, but it is a bit too big (my other one was a small form), especially when you see inside it.
got it because my older one was getting slow and couldnt bear the thought of having to buy windows 8 when my old one became unusable.
spent a lot of time trying to find some one with something good to say a bout windows 8, but found no one.
very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Buy for the money., 27 Oct. 2014
By 
Jayemp (At home, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0310 Business Desktop PC (Intel Celeron G1610 2.6GHz Processor, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, USB 2.0, 1x DVI-D, 1x VGA, Intel HD Graphics, Windows 7 Professional) (Personal Computers)
I have been using this computer for sometime. I could not download the webb at first,but on phoning the UK Helpline I was told my old Screen was not good enough for this type of computer. They gave me some more advice.about the type required which turned out to be correct and I have had no bother since. It came with a Keyboard..and Windows 7 Proffessional. A Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent deal as my friend needed Windows7 for her screen-reading ..., 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zoostorm 7877-0310 Business Desktop PC (Intel Celeron G1610 2.6GHz Processor, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, USB 2.0, 1x DVI-D, 1x VGA, Intel HD Graphics, Windows 7 Professional) (Personal Computers)
Excellent deal as my friend needed Windows7 for her screen-reading software which is not yet compatible with Windows8 and this was cheaper than the Windows8 version.
The PC has a noisy DVD drive but that is no problem as it is not used hardly at all.
The PC is incredibly fast and we are both very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews