Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic car that has everything a small boy could want!
I bought this car for our grandson who was getting a Scalextric set. When he opened the present it immediately replaced one of the cars that came with the set and was off like a flash. With flashing blue lights, police siren, front and back lights what more could a young boy want?
Published 12 months ago by Nigel Birchmore

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More flash than cash, but so fun!
Scalextric is great but sometimes young or old you may want to shake it up a bit (drag races, jumps etc), this gives you police chases, flashing lights and sirens, excellent!
It's not the best performing car or most reliable, but it is a fun addition to any Scalextric collection especially those with kids.
Published 5 months ago by Christopher J Hilton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic car that has everything a small boy could want!, 2 Nov 2013
By 
Nigel Birchmore (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
I bought this car for our grandson who was getting a Scalextric set. When he opened the present it immediately replaced one of the cars that came with the set and was off like a flash. With flashing blue lights, police siren, front and back lights what more could a young boy want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights, sound and action!, 28 Sep 2014
By 
Angela - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This scaletrix car has so many great features - we love it! It comes in a really smart display box for easy storage and is DPR ready - ie with the add on of a different pick up you can use it on a digital track. We love the fact that the headlights, brake lights and lights on top of the car all work, and the audible siren is fun too - though it might be nice if you could turn the siren off at least it's not overloud.

The magnatraction feature does seem to help this car grip on corners - a good thing is that the wing mirrors are bendy, so despite this flying off the track sometimes when we push it to the max, they haven't snapped off and don't look likely to. The weak point is probably the spoiler but we've not had an issue with it so far.

The body is really nicely detailed - no stickers to add - and it's just a really great looking car that is an excellent addition to any set. We've really enjoyed playing with this and it's probably our favourite car already. Highly recommended for the scaletrix fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great car, 6 Oct 2014
By 
Dr. Paul Ell (NI, UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a high-quality 1 in 32 Scalextric Audi R8 model. It is a part of the Scalextric Street Range, is DPR ready, and has working headlights, rear lights, flashing blue lights, and emergency siren. This is one of the most detailed Scalextric cars I've come across and unlike others is compete out of the box with no need to add stickers to the model yourself.

In use the car holds the track very well and the siren is not so loud to become annoying. The car works with standard Scalextric setups (those which are not digital). To use the car fully with a digital system a DRP chip needs to be added. The only slightly incongruous element to the car is the enormous rear spoiler - which came detached after a spectacular crash. The car works fine without it - with no loss of roadholding! And it probably looks better.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More flash than cash, but so fun!, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Christopher J Hilton (Blackpool, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Scalextric is great but sometimes young or old you may want to shake it up a bit (drag races, jumps etc), this gives you police chases, flashing lights and sirens, excellent!
It's not the best performing car or most reliable, but it is a fun addition to any Scalextric collection especially those with kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zooooom!, 18 Jan 2014
By 
A. Pass (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Bought for my 7 year old son who loves it! Sticks to the track better that the McLaren cars his Scalextric set came with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a Hit, 9 Oct 2014
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My grandsons were delighted with this Police car. The R8 is my eldest grandson's favourite car, so he was really pleased to receive this.
It is a sturdy well built Scalextric Audi R8 Police Car and looks and feels very solid. I wonder how popular this Scalextric car is, being as it is not a 'racing' car. In my book it doesn't matter; both of my grandsons absolutely love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
My 5 year old loved it and it looked very good. However the car went round the track once and the sirens stopped working and the lights stopped flashing. Then it's spoiler snapped off. Upset little boy!! The car was flimsy and didn't seem robust enough for scalextric. My son loved it so tried to exchange it but they were out of stock ( which I was secretly pleased about!) so we got a refund. I wouldn't recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very detailed model, performs well, 24 Sep 2014
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have been collecting and racing Scalextric for about 50 years and have found that Scalextric cars are getting better eery year.

This car came beautifully packed, in a very nice presentation case. The car comes ready to run, very nicely decorated.

My children have grown up and there is a new generation of 'test to destruction' drivers.

Once on the track, we sent it off and were vey pleased to see the front, rear and blue lights plus the (German?) siren sounding.

We tested the Magnetraction to see if the magnets allowed the car to corner at full speed. Not quite but still a lot lot faster than older cars, even the Magnetraction ones.

We dug out my C465 Batmobile which has been relied on to stick to the track and raced it with this police car. Batman still wins :-).

UPDATE - after two days, the wing snapped off and needed gluing back. Still delighted though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flashy!, 24 Sep 2014
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Part of the Scalextric Street Range, the Audi R8 looks even better than in the pictures. The level of detail on display is very impressive, especially the front grill and rear valance. The car comes Digital Plug Ready, but you will need to buy the Digital Plug as this isn't supplied. Comes with the standard Mabuchi SP 18k rpm motor, which is plenty fast enough for me! If flashing lights and sirens are your thing too (not really mine), then this is sure to tick all the boxes. Quality car for a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5*, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Great car for a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car
£36.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews