Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic car that has everything a small boy could want!
I bought this car for our grandson who was getting a Scalextric set. When he opened the present it immediately replaced one of the cars that came with the set and was off like a flash. With flashing blue lights, police siren, front and back lights what more could a young boy want?
Published 18 months ago by Nigel Birchmore

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More flash than cash, but so fun!
Scalextric is great but sometimes young or old you may want to shake it up a bit (drag races, jumps etc), this gives you police chases, flashing lights and sirens, excellent!
It's not the best performing car or most reliable, but it is a fun addition to any Scalextric collection especially those with kids.
Published 10 months ago by Christopher J Hilton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic car that has everything a small boy could want!, 2 Nov. 2013
By 
Nigel Birchmore (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
I bought this car for our grandson who was getting a Scalextric set. When he opened the present it immediately replaced one of the cars that came with the set and was off like a flash. With flashing blue lights, police siren, front and back lights what more could a young boy want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great car, 6 Oct. 2014
By 
Dr. Paul Ell (NI, UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a high-quality 1 in 32 Scalextric Audi R8 model. It is a part of the Scalextric Street Range, is DPR ready, and has working headlights, rear lights, flashing blue lights, and emergency siren. This is one of the most detailed Scalextric cars I've come across and unlike others is compete out of the box with no need to add stickers to the model yourself.

In use the car holds the track very well and the siren is not so loud to become annoying. The car works with standard Scalextric setups (those which are not digital). To use the car fully with a digital system a DRP chip needs to be added. The only slightly incongruous element to the car is the enormous rear spoiler - which came detached after a spectacular crash. The car works fine without it - with no loss of roadholding! And it probably looks better.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lights, sound and action!, 28 Sept. 2014
By 
Angela - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This scaletrix car has so many great features - we love it! It comes in a really smart display box for easy storage and is DPR ready - ie with the add on of a different pick up you can use it on a digital track. We love the fact that the headlights, brake lights and lights on top of the car all work, and the audible siren is fun too - though it might be nice if you could turn the siren off at least it's not overloud.

The magnatraction feature does seem to help this car grip on corners - a good thing is that the wing mirrors are bendy, so despite this flying off the track sometimes when we push it to the max, they haven't snapped off and don't look likely to. The weak point is probably the spoiler but we've not had an issue with it so far.

The body is really nicely detailed - no stickers to add - and it's just a really great looking car that is an excellent addition to any set. We've really enjoyed playing with this and it's probably our favourite car already. Highly recommended for the scaletrix fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More flash than cash, but so fun!, 10 Jun. 2014
By 
Christopher J Hilton (Blackpool, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Scalextric is great but sometimes young or old you may want to shake it up a bit (drag races, jumps etc), this gives you police chases, flashing lights and sirens, excellent!
It's not the best performing car or most reliable, but it is a fun addition to any Scalextric collection especially those with kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zooooom!, 18 Jan. 2014
By 
A. Pass (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Bought for my 7 year old son who loves it! Sticks to the track better that the McLaren cars his Scalextric set came with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and it sticks to the rack like glue. Even though it has a larger magent ..., 1 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
i bought this for my 3yo son, having found a mssive discrepencey between the Bugati Veyron and Labourgini in the Digital Race set.
He loves it, the sounds and lights from the roof, front and rear make a massive difference, and it sticks to the rack like glue.
Even though it has a larger magent compared to the other cars (which helps with its traction) its still fast, and difficult to beat with the Lambourgini - a great car for the younger players - this is not an easy car to find from other suppliers, so snap it up while you can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's a Hit, 9 Oct. 2014
By 
Lunar Shine "Moon Shadow" (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My grandsons were delighted with this Police car. The R8 is my eldest grandson's favourite car, so he was really pleased to receive this.
It is a sturdy well built Scalextric Audi R8 Police Car and looks and feels very solid. I wonder how popular this Scalextric car is, being as it is not a 'racing' car. In my book it doesn't matter; both of my grandsons absolutely love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking cars but build quality poor, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Nice looking cars but build quality poor, any slight knock when coming off the track and watch apart fall off. Tried other cars but same thing or in some cases just stopped working after a couple of laps. When they work they are excellent but for the cost the quality is so poor. What makes it worse, you have to buy the the digital chip extra! See other scalextric car reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great car and a favourite, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
I nearly gave this car five stars. The only reason I didn't was because within 48 hours the siren sound had stopped working and the front grill fell off. My son was disappointed at first but the car still works as do the brake lights, so it does what it needs to do. As a parent, I was actually very pleased that the siren sound stopped !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very detailed model, performs well, 24 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have been collecting and racing Scalextric for about 50 years and have found that Scalextric cars are getting better eery year.

This car came beautifully packed, in a very nice presentation case. The car comes ready to run, very nicely decorated.

My children have grown up and there is a new generation of 'test to destruction' drivers.

Once on the track, we sent it off and were vey pleased to see the front, rear and blue lights plus the (German?) siren sounding.

We tested the Magnetraction to see if the magnets allowed the car to corner at full speed. Not quite but still a lot lot faster than older cars, even the Magnetraction ones.

We dug out my C465 Batmobile which has been relied on to stick to the track and raced it with this police car. Batman still wins :-).

UPDATE - after two days, the wing snapped off and needed gluing back. Still delighted though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scalextric 1:32 Audi R8 Police Slot Car
£34.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews