Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun
Good quality track and cars ............. the jumps and cross roads are great.
Have other tracks and this is great fun!!
Published 9 months ago by Gary D

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
This will be the last time I ever buy a Scalextric. As usual it just doesn't work. My 7 year old son was so disappointed that he couldn't race as only one car works. Total Rubbish.
Published 10 months ago by Brian


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Good quality track and cars ............. the jumps and cross roads are great.
Have other tracks and this is great fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present for my Girlfriend?, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Absolutely!

A lot of people, including myself, thought what kind of 21 year old girl wants a Scalextric for Christmas, turns out my Girlfriend did! (Or she is very very good at lying)

Anyways it was great fun to play with, she had it out for a few days, and it'll last for years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cant go wrong with Scalextric, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Tons of fun, even let the grandkids have a go!!! Have bought other inferior products before, nothing compares to the original and best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but could be more robust?, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Great fun, easy to set up and the jumps work well, my five year old Son loves it! Collisions of course are highly likely and to be expected and they too are excellent. However, by Boxing Day the Camaro was already showing signs of damage! The radiator had broken off the front of it and another small piece of plastic had snapped too. That said it still drove perfectly and the damage at least at the time of writing was merely cosmetic. I wonder though with consistent use what they may be like in six months from now? Got it for less than £90 in the Black Friday sales, so at least it was something of a bargain and like I said it is good fun (not just for the kids I might add)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fast and furious and great, 30 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
My boy loves it. And will play it all day everyday. What a 5th birthday present he said cool and awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ahhh the childhood memories, 28 Dec 2013
By 
Andrew M. Davies (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
I bought this for my 10 year old son and we have been playing this for hours. Makes such a change to get him off the Xbox computer or watching tv. Better than in my day as the tracks clip together and come apart easier. I would have given this 5 stars but for two reasons. One the cars are slightly miss matched. The dodge has its magnet at the rear the f bomb in front of the rear axels. So even though the f bomb has slightly wider wheels it's road holding isn't so good. However both are far better than my old minis. The other is the controllers. I plugged them in and nothing worked. I then checked everything. Still nothing. I then REALLY gave them a shove in and bingo. I was obviously being a bit too Woosie with it. Not really a fault but a frustration that could have been made clearer. Cars are now nicely getting bashed up on the cross roads. Jump taken out as a bit of a waste of time. All in all great fun. Expansion set coming up with some more cars for his birthday :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Recieved it quickly bit early in the morning but ok very curtiuos Everything there now have a very happy little boy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but cars need to be more robust, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Bought for sons xmas present, very easy to assemble but the cars both had bits break off with in the first five minutes, would like the cars to be more robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good overall, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
A good overall product but the cars do slip off the track quite a bit but a cool track design and the cars are great. cars can slide especially the green one which gets a lot of drift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
I ordered this for my grandson, he was delighted, could not wait to put it together.
A very nice product, arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scalextric C1309 Fast & Furious 1:32 Scale Race Set
Used & New from: £118.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews