Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition for the 3DS
Having played the Wii U version, I wanted to pick up this version and glad I did! Sure its not as big as the Wii U one but they have done a fantastic job of getting it all on to the 3DS! Great graphics and gameplay.
The loading times are NOT that long and the fog IS NOT that bad either! people have a habit of dramatising everything these days but I am loving this...
Published on 13 May 2013 by Mr. D. S. Bassett

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Will you find it hard to 'LEGO' of this game?
This is a fun game to play that has been well thought out. The open world environment suits the LEGO world well. There are various missions to complete but not a great deal of variety in them. A lot of the missions involve fighting enemies in some way or another. The combat however, is fun. It's sort of a watered down combat system from 'Batman: Arkym City'. The different...
Published 24 months ago by Mr S. Anthony


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition for the 3DS, 13 May 2013
By 
Mr. D. S. Bassett "Danni" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Having played the Wii U version, I wanted to pick up this version and glad I did! Sure its not as big as the Wii U one but they have done a fantastic job of getting it all on to the 3DS! Great graphics and gameplay.
The loading times are NOT that long and the fog IS NOT that bad either! people have a habit of dramatising everything these days but I am loving this game, and if you have a 3DS, give this game a chance. plus now Ive got 3 of the games, I can get another one free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Can only gauge the sucess of this purchase based on my grandsons reactions, which have ranged from "Awesome!" to "Brilliant!", so I think this was money well spent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars find out where it started., 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
the prequel to WII U version Lego city undercover, chase McCain is the new cop in town and you find out what happens to him and the criminals that make a return in the Wii U game.

TT games lego games are always are good and this is no exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego City Undercover., 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Ny Gradson says it was -good- but other that, he didn't add much more. It is a game that can be played again and again though, then passed on to the his brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought for my 10year old., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
My son has given this game 5 stars,he said they were great graphics and he loves the game.delivery was on time and the product was packed well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of play..., 21 April 2014
By 
David Cook (Barcelona, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I think my 8 year old has finished the game some time ago, but he still loves roaming around the screens. One of his favorites
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected., 16 Jun. 2013
By 
Peter Piper - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought this game after a request from my son. I was a little reluctant as it had slightly low review scores, but he was insistent so I treated him. As others have said, it's a bit like Grand Theft Auto, but for kids. The Lego licence is well used and it plays surprisingly well with few control issues, aided by a well implemented camera. As with GTA, the journey is the reward. If you play this game as a straight game, mission to mission, it's not a long game at all. But finding and unlocking everything is part of the fun, and there is plenty to do. Sound and graphics are excellent, with fog and ghosting sensibly used to ensure the game plays fluidly. It's a lot of fun and shows that a GTA 3 style game could be a possibility on the 3DS. Its' failing could be being a little too easy, but given the target audience, I think it's pitched perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
For fans of LEGO, this kind of games using films as backround are great, especially for Nintendo DS!
I strongly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars And another, 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Like all my other reviews I cannot praise these range of games highly enough simple and entertaining for all age groups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Good speedy delivery, very good price would recommend this game to anyone who likes lego based games. Like more games like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO City Undercover: The Chase Begins (Nintendo 3DS)
£29.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews