Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Wario Time!
Game & Wario is a little bit like Nintendo Lands naughty and nutty cousin. There are 16 games for you and your family to enjoy, which are all played by using the GamePad only. I will start off with the 12 single player games first, which are as follows:

1. Arrow - You must shoot Mecha Wario Minions with arrows and use the GamePad as a shield, in order to avoid...
Published 17 months ago by Dragonlord

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not like the Wii-version
Not like the Wii version at all... very few games
Published 1 month ago by Samir Korbi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Wario Time!, 8 July 2013
By 
Dragonlord (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Game & Wario is a little bit like Nintendo Lands naughty and nutty cousin. There are 16 games for you and your family to enjoy, which are all played by using the GamePad only. I will start off with the 12 single player games first, which are as follows:

1. Arrow - You must shoot Mecha Wario Minions with arrows and use the GamePad as a shield, in order to avoid connonball attacks. The sneeze attack is amusing, but this game lacks the depth of The Legend Of Zelda: Battle Quest on Nintendo Land and doesn't have the cool factor of Takamaru's Ninja Castle. The stlye of gameplay is somewhere between the two in my opinion.

2. Camera - You are given 5 people which you must find and take photographs of within a set time limit. I found this game to be fun and the first stage takes place in a city landscape.

3. Ski - This game plays the same as Captain Falcon's Twister Race. In the time attack mode the camera behind your skier, changes to different angles all the time on the tv screen. So it's best to play this game watching the GamePad screen instead, which is a birds eye view perspective. I also play game with the GamePad the other way around, so that left is left and right is right. Ski Bunny Slopes mode keeps the camera in the same position, which makes playing game whilst watching the tv screen much easier.

4. Patchwork - Join pieces of Patchwork together, like a jigsaw puzzle. My 8 year old daughter enjoys this mini game.

5. Kung Fu - Guide your kung fu man onto different platforms to his master, who jumps automatically nonstop. The levels get increasing more difficult and there are hidden scrolls along your way to find. You can see the shadow of your kung fu man on the Gamepad screen, which makes landing after a jump easier.

6. Gamer - This game had one of my friends and myself in stitches. It's 9 Volts bedtime and you must help him play loads of bizarre mini games on the Gamepad whilst keeping one eye on the tv screen, because your mum may enter your bedroom any minute. If she catches you playing it's game over and if run out of lives it's game over as well. You hide under your bed covers, if you think your mum is just about to enter your bedroom. You are given a set amount of time for which you can hide, if it runs out then guess what, it's game over.

7. Ashley - You are a witch who must fly her broom and collect candy for points. I enjoyed guiding the witch through the candy filled levels.

8. Design - This mini game enabled me to use my Miiverse drawing skills to design robots etc. This is also a two player game, when you have completed the first stage.

9. Taxi - You are a taxi driver who has partner, which shoots down ufo's with his bazooka. When the ufo's have been shot down you must pick up the different animals and people and take them to a safe place, before the mothership arrives. Your final attack is on the mothership, which is trying to take a building away with it's tractor-beam.

10. Pirates - You need to block arrows with the GamePad lifted upwards from left, right, above and straight in front of you. It helps if you have good rhythm with this mini game.

11. Bird - There are falling seeds which you need to eat with your birds extra long tongue. The longer you hold the button, the longer your birds tongue goes. If a seed hits the floor, then that piece of ground gets destroyed. When a seed lands on your birds head it's game over.

12. Bowling - When bowling you hold your Gamepad sideways and tilt it left and right to guide the ball. The stylus is used to lunch the ball. This is also a fun two player game, once the first stage has been completed.

As you play through all the different mini games, there are tokens which you collect. They can be spent on the strange Capsule Machine, which gives you many different prizes. To view what you have won go to the collection option, which is right next to the Capsule Machine on your far left in single player mode. You can also view your prizes at the Mega Collection, which is located on the title screen

There is also a game called MiiVerse Art Work, which gives you different things to draw extra fast. I haven't really looked into this yet, because I take my Miiverse art a little serious and spend at least an hour on most of my drawings. Maybe I have a go on this drawing game, with my partners Mii at some point in time.

Last of all we have the mulitplayer mode that consist of 4 different mini games, which are as follows:

1. Art Work : You are give a word to draw and the other players must guess what has been drawn. Up to five people can play this game and it can be quite good fun as well.

2. Disco: Two players hold the Gamepad either side in a rapid rhythm fight off. The touch screen is used for this manic rhythm game.

3. Islands: This is my favourite Game & Wario mulitplayer game, where you lunch Fronks from a net onto to a small island. There is a seagull which helps or interferes with your progress. The island has different numbers for you to land your Fronks on and the player with the highest scrore wins. This game can also be played by up to five people.

4 Fruit: Is another five player game which is enjoyable to play as well. One player is a thief who must steal fruit amongst a crowd of people. The other players are agents which must try and spot the thief stealing the fruit. Once the thief has picked up all the pieces of fruit, the agents must try and guess who the theif is.

Overall Game & Wario makes good use of the GamePad, but Nintendo Land has been out for six months and did this better in my humble opinion. Also Nintendo have yet to produce a game themsleves which pushes the Wii U graphically. Pikmin 3 (Nintendo Wii U) will be the first Nintendo developed Wii U game, which will give us the wow factor in the graphics department.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not like the previous Warioware titles, but is that a bad thing?, 19 July 2013
By 
Persepolis (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Game and Wario is a fantastic showcase of what the Wii U gamepad is capable of. The collection of mini games are fun, varied and all produce a few laughs when played with friends. Sure, this isn't the Warioware continuation we all had hoped for, but if you come into Game and Wario knowing what to expect you a far less likely to be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
My brother In law loved this game I bought him for Xmas
He said it one of his favourite games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Wii U game, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Great all round game for individual use and getting friends and family together. Also the uniqueness of the WiiU game pad makes this game even more appealing. Want something unusual, for all ages and very playable, BUY THIS GAME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game & Wario, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This game lives up to expectations. It is fun, whaky and immensely playable. I have been more than pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This is a good game. A little slow at the start and not much very challenging games in mutliplayer mode. A rapidly done game by Nintendo which creates flaws. All in all not so bad though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Continuation of the Wario Series, 28 Jun 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Wario no longer has all the microgames of the past, this game features 16 games that are all playable in uniques ways on the gamepad. I have seen some reviews on gaming website complain about length, but in the days of games being like interactive movies with no replayability, this game will have you coming back for more time and time again.

The pick of the games for me are:
Camera - You use the gamepad as a viewfinder to take pictures of characters within a time limit. You will be marked down if they are not facing the camera or if you only get a distant shot, so zoom and a steady hand are vital.

Taxi - You have to save passengers from aliens and then take them to their destination.

Patchwork - You have to create certain shapes by placing puzzle pieces in a certain way. There are 90 of these to do in one mode alone within this game.

Gamer - You are a kid in bed who is trying not to be caught playing video games. You play old style Wario microgames and also have to pretend to be asleep if the mother walks in the room.

Sketch - This is similar to Pictionary. Until 12 July Nintendo is running a competition on Miiverse for the best sketches.

Overall, I would thoroughly recommend this game. There are several levels/modes for each of the 16 games and they will keep you playing to beat your scores. It still retains the wacky Wario style and is also great fun in mutliplayer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not like the Wii-version, 9 Nov 2014
This review is from: Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Not like the Wii version at all... very few games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The game is not good, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
here I'm rating the game itself only, if you are a big fan of "wario ware" and its minigame sort of play you wont like this at all as this game doesn't provide it that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U)
Game and Wario (Nintendo Wii U) by Nintendo Uk Ltd (Nintendo Wii U)
£26.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews