Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent new lay out
This new guidebook is well set out and the new maps are coloured and easily read. The list of top sites is, as ever, very accurate.
Published 19 months ago by cps

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid like the plague
I used to love Rough Guide, but their digital books are awful.
The content is weak, the maps unusable, the navigation diabolical.
Don't bother with it
Published 15 months ago by Colin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent new lay out, 28 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This new guidebook is well set out and the new maps are coloured and easily read. The list of top sites is, as ever, very accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD TO GET AROUND WITH ESPECIALLY THE KINDLE VERSION, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Italy (Rough Guide to...) (Kindle Edition)
USED THIS BOOK ACROSS iTALY AND FOUND IT VERY USEFUL. A FEW MORE HOTELS IN THE GUIDE WOULD BE VERY USEFUL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant resource!, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a useful guide if you are thinking about going to Italy and need a good insight into each main place along the way. Would advise getting more specific guides if you decide to cover a smaller area of the country as of course it isn't possible to fit every city/town of interest into one book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still the best, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been using the Rough Guides for over 30 years. No travel guide is perfect but RG is still the best - by a long mile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of information!, 27 May 2013
By 
RJ (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this in anticipation of a trip to Italy later this year, as our logistics have yet to be confirmed. The guide has helped me decide what the must-sees in the different areas are, as well as providing useful travel information and maps. I'd recommend it, especially as it's the most up-to-date guide available at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars v.good but a bit heavy, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really good as a reference guide. wish the maps came as a separate entity as they were so useful when getting lost finding hostels but carrying a massive book round the city not so great. would definatly recommend. resturants and accomodation suggestions all good. will definatly use it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well updated, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like the updated format though the print font size is a tad small. I love Rick Steves guide books too but this is more comprehensive and covers the places RS does not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars informative as always!, 25 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
full of information...was helpfull for deciding on our destinations and what to see on our recent visit to Italy...A bit heavy to take in your handbag but great to read up on before we traveled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK, 16 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Italy (Rough Guide to...) (Kindle Edition)
A good guide to Italy. I used it in Rome and found that this book gives good signposts, but I also had their guide to Rome, which goes into more detail, and I used the latter more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... rough guides to any country are full of very good information. Fully recommend, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i think the rough guides to any country are full of very good information.Fully recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews